We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites on South Beach Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suites on South Beach Miami to your Saves list
Suites on South Beach Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
chester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived late on Saturday 5th July. Miami was extremely busy with people celebrating the 4th jul weekend. The hotel was pretty easy to find as each block is the first numbers of the door or it was 13th street of collins ave. The room was great, very spacious and modern. It had a big tv with cable and an ipod docking station. The bed was comfortable and the sheets where cjanged daily. In the kitchen there was a microwave and a coffee maker with a huge fridge freezer.
Safe was free which was good. There was an iron and ironing board in the room as well. A walk in shower which had plenty of hot running water.
The only down side to our 8 night stay was our neighbours as theu decided to scream each night between 3.30 and 5am.
The location of the hotel is fab just a sort walk to the beach, restaurants and bars. There was a small supermarket around the corner on 12th street Washington ave or a huge one on 5th and alton road.
All in all I would return if I travel through miami again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Leah, Thank you for the kind words, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and would come back to our property shoud you visit again! We apologize for your noisy neighbors, I'm not sure if you contacted the Front Desk to let them know but I urge to always make staff aware as they will do all they can make sure the noise level is brought down to an acceptable level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    167
    65
    16
    16
See reviews for
73
140
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

When I look back on our stay at the Suites on SoBe, I wonder why I chose this hotel rather than any other here on South Beach. 
I guess - and it's a guess, because I started planning our 7 week holiday in the US over 6 months ago - it must have been 1) the reviews on TA  + 2) the room rate.
It is indeed a small property, so, don't expect anything BUT a room. A large room, yes, with good beds. But little else. No table to sit and write at, no closet. Bathroom and kitchenette OK. No tissues in the bathroom ! Very noisy aircon.
Free wifi ! Oh yes .... but, unfortunately, only a few seconds at a time. Impossible to surf the net, so, forget about the free wifi.
TV in the room, yes, if you're willing to switch the wires at the back of the TV every time you want to watch. Ridiculous !
And the friendly people at reception .... They probably were on holidays when we were there.
Would I recommend it ? If the room rate isn't too high, yes. But I would not return. I would certainly not go back to Miami Beach.

Room Tip: As I mentioned, the so-called free wifi was non-existent in our room (14).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Guest, I apologize that we did not live up to the standard that you were expecting. Our property is indeed a small hotel, we have only 19 suites and we make no claims about what we cannot provide. Our rooms with 2 beds unfortunately do not have the necessary space to add a desk to sit and write, our units with 1 bed do indeed have a working desk since we have ample space to provide one. Every room has a walk-in closet so I'm perplexed as to why you would believe there are no closets in the room. Regardinf our Wi-Fi, lately we have been experiencing bad connections, we are addressing the problem by upgrading our access points to commercial equipment, we have invested in the best access points available and we should have the new network up and running in the next few weeks. Interestingly enough the majority of clients do not have any issues with the Wi-Fi or the speed, but we have noticed an up tick on the amount of guests that are having problems as we never had any in the past. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with my friend for 3 nights.
The room was exactly like in the picture, very nice and clean. The air condition was powerful, the bathroom was great, the room had everything we needed (kitchen with a fridge was a plus!!). The staff was pleasant and helpful. There was one night when a group of people next to our room made noice after midnight , we mentioned it to the front desk and it got resolved the following night. One of the beds was squeaking, I think there was a plastic cover that was still on. Great hotel, will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eddie N, Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 20, 2014
Hello Mary, thank you for the positive review - we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel - I also wanted to inform you that we have purchased and replaced every bed in the property, so you should not have any issues with a squeaky mattress/bed any longer! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayes here for 3 nights before doing a cruise and was very impressed. It was better than what we thought. They are just lovely little apartments with everything you need for your stay without any drama. Staff was lovely and friendly also. The hotel is in a perfect location in the middle of everything. 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes to the bars and restaurants. We never had any problems with noise like we'd previously heard. Would definitley stay again

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location. Hope you will visit again soon.

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauneuf-du-Pape, France
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Large rooms plus a kitchenette but you should not be too picky on cleanliness, especially on the soil. If you are looking for a quiet place to sleep, this is also not the place to look for, as you can hear you neighbours plus all that is going on in the busy streets of SoBe. But if you are a student on a spring break and want to stay on the cheap right in Sobe to go out all night long, then this is perfect...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We will be discussing the cleanliness of the rooms and the outside corridors with housekeeping.

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Awesome staff. Ridiculous location. Clean/Modern Rooms. The staff was immediately helpful when we booked as you aren't guaranteed a double if you need it...we needed one and called and they made a note and made it so. When arriving, it was all downhill....great rooms. Perfect walking distance from everything.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room due to the staff and location. Will stay here every year until proven wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We will be discussing the cleanliness of the rooms and the outside corridors with housekeeping.

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Suites on South Beach Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Address: 1330 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites on South Beach Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.