We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites on South Beach Miami

Save Saved
You added Suites on South Beach Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites on South Beach Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location, close to everything. No breakfast served, but there are so many places to eat, diners, deli's, convenience stores and small kiosk with food, all nearby.
Rooms are very large, clean, big fridge, comfortable beds. Very good price performance, don't expect a 5 star place, if you want that go elsewhere and pay 5 times more. No parking, but they provide valet parking with unlimited in and out for 24 dollar/day, and there is a public parking right opposite. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to south beach.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    127
    57
    13
    16
See reviews for
57
109
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Two main advantages in this hotel : First of all its location, the other one- its average (even low) price comparing to the other nearby hotels.
The disadvantages- no parking, you'll have to find one by yourself and pay a lot. And another thing- Breakfast is not being served.
All in all our room was clean and nice. Bathroom a bit small but the overall size of the suit definitely compensates for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were excited to stay on South Beach and experience the area. When we were checking in we were told that the area is "really boring". Not a nice way to be introduced to the South Beach area for the first time. BTW: we later discovered that it is not, and there is a lot to do in the area.

The rooms were big and spacious, perhaps too big as we did not need two beds in our room. The kitchenette was well designed and kitted out and other provisions included an ironing board and iron, safe, TV and DVD player.

One of the great things about Suites on South Beach is their package storage facility. We were visiting from Europe and had some items shipped there and held before we arrived, which we collected at check-in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Clean comfortable motel style place to stay in South Beach. Enjoyed our stay and would return in the future for the value. Only downside was no parking; however, there is a 5 level municipal garage across the street for $20 / day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Suites on SoBe for 4 nights just before Christmas and really enjoyed it. We arrived to the hotel late in the evening and were welcomed by a young guy who was really helpful and nice. The room was very clean and spacious. Great shower and the air con was working well. We were both expecting to hear noises from outside, as the hotel is so close to the main street and Art Deco area but we didn't hear a thing. Loved it!

Suites on SoBe has a prime location, lots of cafes, restaurants and shops around. Our favorite was definitely the FB cafe around the corner from the hotel. Great enchiladas and breakfast!

The only negative thing we can think of was the bed. There was no mattress pad in the bed so it felt funny to lie on the bed when you heard a squeaking sound every time you turned. That's maybe something the hotel could consider of changing. Other than that everything worked well, we had clean towels every day and WIFI was a great bonus!

Thanks Suites on South Beach for making our stay a pleasant one! We will definitely recommend your hotel to everyone and definitely see you again on our next visit to Miami!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The rooms were very big which was a very nice surprise. The kitchen was really handy to keep our breakfast foods and drinks in. Heaps of towels supplied and beach towel was available from front desk. Def a great stay especially as it was so quiet.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We arrived quite late and a very long flight from the UK! A 2 hour wait on the runway at heathrow courtesy of BA! We were checked in by Kevin who was very helpful and although we didn't get the room on the upper floor as requested we were quite pleased with room 6! This is our 5th time to SoBe and our 2nd stay here. We have paid twice as much to stay on Ocean Drive and had much better value staying at the suites on south beach! Spacious rooms starting to show a little wear and tear but kept very clean! A small kitchen a safe iron and ironing board hair dryer flat screen tv and DVD player are just a few of the extras you get here! The air con is excellent too! We are here for 12 days and having just spent one night here so far I'm pleased we chose these suites again! Only downside but not the hotels fault is the roadworks down Collins which makes the area very unattractive plus a lot of noise and buildings under construction!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites on South Beach Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Address: 1330 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#89 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites on South Beach Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.