We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for seeing South Beach Sights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites on South Beach Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suites on South Beach Miami to your Saves list
Suites on South Beach Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location for seeing South Beach Sights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Clean comfortable motel style place to stay in South Beach. Enjoyed our stay and would return in the future for the value. Only downside was no parking; however, there is a 5 level municipal garage across the street for $20 / day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    142
    61
    16
    16
See reviews for
63
121
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Suites on SoBe for 4 nights just before Christmas and really enjoyed it. We arrived to the hotel late in the evening and were welcomed by a young guy who was really helpful and nice. The room was very clean and spacious. Great shower and the air con was working well. We were both expecting to hear noises from outside, as the hotel is so close to the main street and Art Deco area but we didn't hear a thing. Loved it!

Suites on SoBe has a prime location, lots of cafes, restaurants and shops around. Our favorite was definitely the FB cafe around the corner from the hotel. Great enchiladas and breakfast!

The only negative thing we can think of was the bed. There was no mattress pad in the bed so it felt funny to lie on the bed when you heard a squeaking sound every time you turned. That's maybe something the hotel could consider of changing. Other than that everything worked well, we had clean towels every day and WIFI was a great bonus!

Thanks Suites on South Beach for making our stay a pleasant one! We will definitely recommend your hotel to everyone and definitely see you again on our next visit to Miami!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The rooms were very big which was a very nice surprise. The kitchen was really handy to keep our breakfast foods and drinks in. Heaps of towels supplied and beach towel was available from front desk. Def a great stay especially as it was so quiet.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We arrived quite late and a very long flight from the UK! A 2 hour wait on the runway at heathrow courtesy of BA! We were checked in by Kevin who was very helpful and although we didn't get the room on the upper floor as requested we were quite pleased with room 6! This is our 5th time to SoBe and our 2nd stay here. We have paid twice as much to stay on Ocean Drive and had much better value staying at the suites on south beach! Spacious rooms starting to show a little wear and tear but kept very clean! A small kitchen a safe iron and ironing board hair dryer flat screen tv and DVD player are just a few of the extras you get here! The air con is excellent too! We are here for 12 days and having just spent one night here so far I'm pleased we chose these suites again! Only downside but not the hotels fault is the roadworks down Collins which makes the area very unattractive plus a lot of noise and buildings under construction!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed as a couple on suites on south beach 27th sept 2013 til 1st 2013,we are from Scotland and 1st time travelling to miami .we found the young man at reception ( I'm sorry but can't remember his name ) amazing and he helped us with every aspect throughout our stay.
Location amazing great for shopping and nightlife . We were going to cancun after miami but we could have easily spent another week staying at these amazing apartments .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Lynnes,

Thank you for the great review, I will advise Kevin (that is the young man who helped you at the Front Desk) about your review - please contact us directly in the future should you wish to return, we will make sure to provide you with an unbeatable rate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My second stay here in Room 4 for 8 nites from 25.11.13. Big thanks to Rosie and the young lad Kevin that tried his very best to get me a taxi to the airport. Despite having to deal with some very demanding customers at the same time, he was very professional and helpful both to myself and them
Having worked as a manager for Devere Hotel Group, these guys are assets to your business.
Please pass my thanks on to them Eddie. See you guys soon

Room Tip: I have marked restaurant and swimming pool as terrible,, there is none, but you are 5 mins walk from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the kind words, I will definitely make sure both Rosie and Kevin get a copy of your review, I'm sure they will be ecstatic to read how their service positively affects our clients! Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were looking for a good local hotel to gather our family at the night before leaving on a cruise 11/1/2013. We are very pleased we found this hidden jewel. We pre-booked in July for 4 rooms on Halloween night and were very pleased at the booking process. Do not be surprised that the hotel will run each room as a separate charge on your card for pre-payments.

We had to cancel one room 3 days prior to our arrival due to a medical issue with a member of our traveling party and expected to forfeit the room charge (according to the pre-pay agreement online) - instead the owners immediately issued a refund which was back on our credit card the end of the next business day.

We arrived from the airport about an hour earlier than expected & 2 hours before check-in time - they had no problem getting us into our rooms immediately. Once again they surprised us with an upgrade for one room into Suite #11 (second floor - front) which included a larger sitting area. Our other two rooms (suites 8 & 9) were on the first floor towards the back which were also nice and what we expected for all the rooms.

Being there early allowed us to walk over to the beach and enjoy Ocean Boulevard for afternoon happy hours at the Clevelander which is 2-3 blocks away. The location also allowed us to go back to the room to change/clean-up easily before going out to dinner that evening.

Being Halloween , we then walked north to the Lincoln Mall area (maybe 4-5 blocks) to experience the big South Beach Halloween party. Walking back to the hotel we noticed that we did pick well on the location since all the really loud parties were at least a block away.

We did not sleep in as late as we wanted due to construction on the building just north of the hotel an their cutting ceramic tile just outside the windows on the back of the suites. Other that that, we did sleep well. The bathroom was clean, but classic. It did have excellent water pressure and temp, but could have used an exhaust fan.

No restaurant on site but the breakfast at the FL Café, about 3 building north, was an excellent value.

Be prepared for a short wait for a cab to the port - the manager had called for a mini-van cab for us. A few "bandit cabs" showed up to try to take the fare which the manager shooed away for us.

Overall a great stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: All three of our rooms were good - Suites 8, 9 and 11. In Suite 11, it is a much nicer, bigger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you for the kind words, we are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, your descriptive review I am sure will be helpful to other travelers interested in booking our hotel. I also wanted to point out your comments about our cancellation policy for anyone that might be reading this review - we do have a 72 hour / 3 day cancellation, any guest that cancels their room 3 days prior to their arrival will be automatically refunded their deposit - we do have exemptions though, family illness or death, flight cancellations are two scenarios where we do not enforce the cancellation policy - but, even if a guest does not meet that standard, we allow all our guests to use the forfeited deposit on a future stay, this way you do not lose out on your deposit completely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites on South Beach Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Address: 1330 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites on South Beach Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.