We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites on South Beach Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suites on South Beach Miami to your Saves list
Suites on South Beach Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place was wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay! The rooms are a great size, clean and has everything you need.The location was in the middle of all the things south beach has to offer. The price was great and the staff was helpful and very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Cant wait to come next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    145
    61
    16
    16
See reviews for
63
124
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is perfect ! The location is a stones throw away from Ocean Drive & right in the heart of Collins Ave. The rooms are just like they are in the pictures (i had room 15) & they are clean, tidy & very well priced. Staff & service was excellent. Cannot recommend it enough & will be staying here again in May 2014 !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Clare,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here for a quick 4 day vacation. The hotel turned otu to be a great choice for what I was looking for - a clean, comfortable, affordable hotel, well located in South Beach. This is a fairly no frills option but has everything you need. It was quiet, well kept, and the staff was pleasnt, and very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review, it is always nice to read when guests are pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is and that they were expecting less, but got much more than they planned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff was awesome, the rooms were very nice and clean and you can't beat the location! I would recommend to anyone I know headed to south beach, and I will book with them the next time I head there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review, I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and staff!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It could be somehow tricky to find but the rooms are great!!!

They are super big, with kitchen, nice bathrooms, comfy beds, the room was pretty big with a huge closet for the luggage which is not very usual, kitchen with everything needed for our stay, super clean and the staff was very nice and informative.

Never thought the rooms would be so nice and big so its great for family and friends.... they do have valet, but right in front there is a public parking which is very convenient as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Paola, thank you for the great review, we hope that you visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millwood, NY
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here with my teenage son for four nights the week of March 25. The location is excellent, only two blocks from the entrance to the beach. The Miami Airport Flyer, the express bus that goes to Miami International Airport, stops right around the corner. There are many places to eat and shop nearby.

The room was quite spacious. We had two double beds in our room separated by a nightstand that had a radio with an Ipod dock. The mattresses were not comfortable, they were the equivalent of a futon mattress. Next to the beds was a small couch and table. Another room has a small area to hang clothes, a safe, a hair dryer and an iron. The bathroom was small but modern. The only unclean part was the mirror which I had to clean myself for it was quite dirty.

The room also had a small kitchen with a full size fridge, a sink, a coffeemaker and a microwave as well as a small table and chairs. Dishwashing liquid, a sponge, paper towels and cutlery, cups and plates were provided.

The room had a TV with basic cable channels. Beach towels are provided. The room includes free WiFi and I had a very strong signal.

Staff were very courteous and helpful. When I arrived the safe was locked and front staff made sure they promptly fixed the problem.

The only real problem I had with this hotel is that the walls are extremely thin. The first and second nights we were there some spring breakers were blasting music and the TV next door and had guests over who were very loud. Furthermore you can hear every noise every neighbor makes and even people outside. Luckily the next two nights the neighbors and the streets were quiet and we got some sleep.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for ts proximity to the beach and entertainment but not if you need a quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the review, I'm sorry for the noise issues you encountered, the walls in these older Art Deco buildings in South Beach are fairly thin, but as you mentioned the main culprits of the noise are other guests and people from the street, March itself is a very busy month due to Spring Breakers and all the special events carried out in Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This room was amazing for the value! We only had one little snag in our stay. We had issues with the door lock. We notified them several times and they did try to fix it however the door was never fixed fully. But the room itself was amazing. Close to ocean drive and all sorts of shops. I would definitely stay here again. Just not in the se room. Bed was comfy, very clean and awesome showers! Highly recommend this hotel. Family friendly and great prices. Couldn't believe the price considering it was so close to the beach! Satisfied customer!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review, I know which room you are referring to and we are waiting on a new door lock for that room so it can be switched out, there was nothing we could do to save the lock so it is being replaced entirely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites on South Beach Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Address: 1330 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites on South Beach Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.