We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites on South Beach Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Suites on South Beach Miami to your Saves list
Suites on South Beach Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed for one night in November - arrived after along flight from the UK. Very impressed with the easy check in and the cleanliness of the rooms. Beds comfy although the pillows were a little on the hard side. As we only stayed the one night we had no need to use the kitchen facilities although they looked good and kept my bottled water cool.
Very close to Collins Avenue / Ocean Drive - indeed very well positioned .
Would have no hesitation in staying here again - good value and comfortable.

Room Tip: bigger rooms on the first [ not ground floor]
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear guests thank you for the great review, we hope to provide you with your lodging needs in the future, hopefully for a much longer stay, one night in Miami is definitely not enough!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    145
    61
    16
    16
See reviews for
63
124
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This accommodation was great surprise for us. Its directly on Collins Avenue, minutes from the beach. Beautiful and newly furnished rooms. Really pleasant surprise. For the perfection but lacked a few things:

- All pillows are too full and hard
- Mold on the bathroom wall tiles (very need brush and disinfection)
- Did not work fridge (but freezer yes)
- Strong aggressive green light from the outside prevented sleep - not obscure glass doors

If these shortcomings were detached, so it's really good accommodation and I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear guest thank you for the positive review, from reading your review it sounds like you stayed in our Palm Suite, I assume this because we had to replace the fridge recently because the lower part was not working, and so that you are aware we are taking steps to minimize the glow of the green lights as it has become a problem to some (putting in a reflective film on the windows)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia Grande, SP
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Near from beach, really, really big, flat TV, fridge, microwave, everything that you need. The area is great, not so calm at weekends, but really quiet at week days. It looks like your home. Two beds, a big size room.

There's no park, but has a park building in front of hotel. Avoid the public park, I don't think it's so secure.

The hotel is near from Lincoln road, a sky-open shopping. Great stores, good restaurants and so much beautiful people.

Near from Ocean Drive, on Collins Avenue, 1 block from beach. On the Washington Avenue you will find some cool things for entertainment.

Room Tip: 1st floor apartments is better, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you Leo for the positive review, I would like to point out that the hotel itself does not have any parking facility but we do work together with a local valet company which offers our guests Valet Parking services for $20.00 per day with unlimited usage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

A group of friends and I wanted to visit South Beach for Labor Day weekend this year and most of the planning took place at the very last possible minute. The Suites on South Beach came up in a few searches that I'd conducted and I also read the reviews. The reviews were average, but we decided to book the hotel anyway. We arrived that Saturday afternoon and was pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and roomy and the service was very hospitable. And we really couldn't have beaten the price or location. We enjoyed our stay and I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your great review, I'm glad that we justified your decision to take a chance on our property and hope that you will stay with us again if you come back to Miami Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My girlfriends and I stood at Suites Friday-Sunday and it was a great experience. As we walked in the room was clean, cool and stocked. The kitchen was of great help and the space was great for 5 of us, not to mentioned that the price was perfect, especially since it was a holiday weekend. It was conviniently located near the beach (1 block away) near restaurats, shops and great bars. We had a great stay!!!

Would stay here again! =)

Room Tip: The view was not great (alleys)... but that was no big deal... as we really didnt look out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, keep us in mind should you ever come to Miami Beach again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Recommend - Yes

Stayed for 3 nights in June.

Room: Very nice, clean and most importantly, COOL! The airconditioning in the room was awesome - a must have in Miami. The room was spacious enough and the kitchenette was a handy inclusions - good place to store your 2am ice-cream crave! Bathroom perhaps on the smaller side but was clean and comfortable.

Location: Excellent! Walking distance to everything - the beach, Espanola Way, the clubs, shopping... can't complain!

Value: GIven what you get with the location - excellent value!

Service: Only dealt with front desk for check in/check out - both of which were done efficiently.

Tip: Have dinner at one of the restaurants in Espanola Way - 5 minute walk from the hotel, plenty to choose from and reasonably priced! :)

FYI: Cabs fairs from the airport to South Beach (and back) are fixed at $33 (at the time of our visit) + tip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review and the handy tips that our guests and other travelers surely will make use of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The rooms very cute and clean. The kitchen and bathroom area are rather small but the closet space was great. It was around the corner from some of the hottest night clubs in Miami. No problem walking the street in heels ladies! Also a block from South Beach. The lady at the front desk was rude when it was time for checkout. She was down the street getting coffee and we had an early flight. She took her time and acted like it wasn't a big deal. Another woman was in the office but she didn't speak English. Overall I would stay here again because the quality price and location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for the positive review, I will be speaking with staff in regards to your check-out, respect for guests is one of our utmost concerns and no one should leave our establishment feeling like staff was rude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites on South Beach Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Address: 1330 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites on South Beach Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.