We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wet Willie's

Wet Willie's
760 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Flamingo / Lummus)
305 532 5650
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 155 things to do in Miami Beach
Attraction details
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

FUN place but loud and only 1 bathroom for women..come on your a bar.. Drinks were good but dinner not so good...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    46
    27
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Shock Treatment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Arrived To SOBE early....Dropped off our luggage at the hotel and decided to have lunch and drinks at Wet Willie's....There are a lot of drinks to choose from; you could easily get overwhelmed....Chose something that sounds good and go with it....They give out samples, so you can try the other flavors also.....For Me The Shock Treatment Was The Best, Followed By the Easter Egg....Food was good with larger portions.....Had a great lunch and start to my Miami vacation....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Stop by Wet Willies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Not much here but they have great alcoholic slushies. Stop
Here while walking ocean drive for
A quick refreshment.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I visited this establishment late Saturday night on August 31st. Upon arrival, the kitchen was closed and when we inquired about food 2 servers were very rude. One server stated that we should have known the kitchen was closed and became irritated when we asked additional questions. We spoke with the manager TIM & he was unresponsive & unhelpful. He said there was nothing he could do about the food (not a problem, that was not the issue) and did not address the rude comments made by his employees. When we asked the bouncer downstairs for the manager's name, he refused to share that information. When my sister walked towards the bar to retrieve a pen to write the manager's name down the bouncer ran after her, grabbed her by the arm and tried to push her. The bouncer physically assaulted my sister (grabbing her without her permission) & the manager TIM did absolutely nothing to address the issue. I would not encourage anyone to support or spend their money at Wet Willie's on South Beach because they are rude and unprofessional!!! Go to FAT TUESDAYS!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always entertaining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Always a must go in SOBE. Great frozen drinks & great spot for people watching. Was too crowded upstairs so we sat downstairs right by sidewalk

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Willie's also viewed

 

Been to Wet Willie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet Willie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.