We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wet Willie's

Wet Willie's
760 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Flamingo / Lummus)
305 532 5650
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 155 things to do in Miami Beach
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Umh idk - its hard to find seats - its really crowed and not too clean.. The drinks were soo soo - nothing special

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    46
    27
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great drinks, not as strong as I thought.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The ambiance at Wet Willie's on Ocean drive is amazing! The slushy drinks are pretty good, but I was enjoying the constant rotation of beautiful women entering the establishment! That's what made the drinks taste better!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Drinks, Good Food, Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you like yummy cold drinks and good bar food this is a good place to go....even though the service was Crappy.

The "waiters" if they can be called that seemed to have forgotten about us on each of our visits there (we went 3 times), and the gratuity was added on automatically though the gratuity Far outweighed the customer service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“MONKEY SHINE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I know I rated this average but my Monkey Shine was incredible and I had it twice during my trip. So why average? The seating is sparse, scenery is not great, it is a little dirty, and they have weak food. But, you are here for the strong drinks and they have them. I have a friend who is a beer drinker who decided to have two Chocolate Thunders and paid for it by being in bed early.

My recommendation is to have one drink here before you head out. They are worth the price!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A One of a Kind Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Found this place when I was looking searching for cheap drink in South Beach. While the drinks (slurpees) arent the cheapest ($10-$12), they make up for it with strength. One of two of these things and you'll be feeling great.

But overall, it is a very unique place. It's basically 7-Eleven for adults. They have around 20+ slurpee flavors with all sorts of alcohol in them. You can mix and match as you would like.

It's a casual bar and not somewhere you want to stay all night but the second floor deck is nice to sit at and watch the actives happening on Ocean Drive while you fill yourself with unique alcohol concoctions.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Willie's also viewed

 

Been to Wet Willie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet Willie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.