We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Z Ocean Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Whenever I'm in Miami I try to stay @ the Z Ocean because it's trendy enough but yet boutique in it's size. The service is always wonderful and the staff is extremely friendly. It's close to everything "South Beach" and has some amazing rooftop balconies with your own private jacuzzi. If your ever in south beach and looking for clean, inviting spot to stay, I'd try here first.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Good Afternoon Jai D,

Whenever you are back in Miami we hope that you return to the Z. Thank you for writing such an amazing review. We are happy that you enjoyed the staff, room and location. We hope to see you soon at the Z!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    315
    85
    39
    40
See reviews for
216
761
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was really excited about coming to stay at the Z Ocean's Hotel because of all the great reviews I had been reading. My trip isn't until next week, but I wanted to call to make sure everything was still in order. When I called to speak with reservations about my stay, the women that was "helping" me was noticeably rude and very unwelcoming. I'm hoping my arrival, stay, & experience at the Z Ocean's Hotel are more like the great reviews I've read about, rather than my experience speaking with a representative via telephone. Still looking forward to having great first stay!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Good Afternoon Chelsea M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments and feedback. We appreciate all comments and feedback and are saddened to hear that your call to the reservations was not a pleasant experience. Please be assured that your stay at the Z will be an exciting and memorable one just like all positive reviews you have been reading. If there is anything I can personally assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at elen.terzis@ihg.com. We will see you soon at the Z Ocean!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Took the whole family to Miami Beach for 3 days before heading off to DisneyWorld. The hotel staff were superb, epecially Jose at the front desk. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spacious and the complimentary toiletries were Aveda, my favourite. Restaurant food also superb. I would definitely book this hotel when I come to Miami again. The only thing that could be faulted was the poor wifi reception which was virtually non-existent in our rooms (although we were at the far end of the hotel). Wifi is important to international travellers without data roaming.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Good Afternoon Catherine F,

We are thrilled to hear that your and family and you had a "Fantastic Experience." Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean! The Aveda products are amazing! Please be assured that your comments in regards to the internet will be provided to our Director of Engineering as we understand internet is an important amenity that all travelers rely on. We hope that when and if you return to Miami that you choose the Z Ocean!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days after a cruise and my children (28-35) as well as my husband and I loved it. The rooms are suites and are indescribable! The hotel is right across from South Beach and include wonderful padded lounges and umbrellas right on Southbeach courtesy of the hotel. People there set everything up for you and reserve them. My kids loved this.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Good Afternoon Linda B,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel! The rooms at the Z are amazing with 500 sq ft and personal balcony. We are thrilled to hear your family and you were able to enjoy the room and location of the hotel. Beach services are always a plus in south beach! We hope to see you in the future!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was in Miami for a Bachelorette party and we stayed at the Z Ocean Plaza. The location was amazing, the price was great and the staff was friendly and willing to work with us over anything. Our rooms were beautiful and clean. Literally have nothing bad to say about this place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Good Afternoon mccarsl,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel! We are extremely thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay from start to finish and that you enjoyed your bachelorette party. Hopefully we will see you return to the Z for more fun times.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at Z Ocean for a bachelorette party and the hotel was absolutely perfect! The staff couldn't have been better - the front desk staff, management, pool attendant & housekeeping were all 5 star. Additionally, the rooms were beautiful and spacious!! I would highly recommend staying here whether with family/ kids or with all adults.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Good Afternoon Brooke G,

Thank you for the amazing review. We are extremely proud to hear that consider our staff, hotel and rooms 5 star! We hope that you return in the future to enjoy another event! Thank you for recommending the Z Ocean Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I'd like to personally thank the entire staff at the Z Ocean Crowne Plaza hotel for helping give my friends and I one of the most memorable and best weekends we have ever had! Valeria at the pool will make you feel like royalty while enjoying one of her delicious cocktails. The restaurant on site, the Front Porch Cafe, is absolutely delicious (salads are to die for and so fresh)!! Had we not had plans off site for most of our meals, we would have eaten there for every single meal! The front desk staff is amazing and made check in/check out as seamless as possible. If you are going to Miami, and don't have any plans, don't worry...Mickey at the concierge will have an entire agenda planned out to your liking! The hotel is pristine, and guaranteed, you'll never want to leave the shower with 6 shower heads!! The ability to walk right out the restaurant/bar, cross the street and be right on the sand was too convenient. This is the only hotel I will ever stay in when going to South Beach!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Good Afternoon puravida0919,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for the Z Ocean! We are extremely thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with one of the best weekends you had. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the entire staff especially Valeria and Mickey. We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Z Ocean Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Address: 1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Ocean Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury at our Miami Beach resort, Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Offering much more than other suite resorts in Miami Beach, Florida, Z Ocean Hotel is ideal for your escape to SoBe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Z Ocean Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Beach
Miami Beach Crowne Plaza
De Soleil South Beach
Vincci South Beach
Regent South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.