We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sexy yet predictable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Z Ocean Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Sexy yet predictable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel has a sexy SOBE vibe, but is predictable in terms of the excellent customer service and accommodations. The property is well maintained and clean while being an IHG Crowne Plaza location. I have been there 4+ stays and all of the different rooms I have been in are spacious with great amenities. One should not miss the onsite bar which has a stellar staff mixing familiar and inventive cocktails (don't miss Happy Hour). Also, don't overlook Front Beach Cafe (separate review) as the food quality, wine selection and service is stellar. The hotel also offers beach chairs, etc. as part of the experience. In summary, great location, great staff and no 'boutique' attitude that you might find at other nearby properties.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Good Morning LosAngelesRoadWarrio,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review the the Z Ocean Hotel. We are extremely thrilled you enjoyed our excellent customer service and accommodations. Happy Hour at the onsite bar is a hit! Hopefully we will see you soon to enjoy another happy hour!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    293
    82
    38
    40
See reviews for
199
722
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located near all the clubs, bars, restaurants and the beach is literally on your doorstep. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were treated like celebs from the moment we walked through the door. Really really clean, spacious rooms, good housekeeping and nice restaurant too! Hot tubs were great-and were set up whenever you like. Good facilities in the rooms too, and on the beach they set up sunbeds everyday for you. The hotel concierge Mickey is really helpful so speak to him about nights out! Its a nice calm hotel in the madness of south beach. Overall would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Morning Resh92,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for the Z Ocean! We are extremely thrilled to hear that you had an amazing girls holiday. The Z Ocean is perfectly located as you stated and the rooms are amazing. Hopefully we will see you soon to enjoy another girls holiday.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Z ocean for 3 nights for our anniversary. We have been going to south beach for years and this was by far our best stay, property wise. Z ocean hotel is the perfect combination of a high class luxury hotel while still maintaining a smaller boutique feel. The entire staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome at all times. The roof top terrace was incredible. We had so much fun within our room and terrace that we spent most of our time at the hotel. The hotel also offers complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. For new comers to south beach, Z ocean hotel is in a perfect location, on ocean drive and in the middle of Espanola Way and Lincoln road two great locations for lunch and dinner. We've stayed at nearly all the surrounding worth while hotels and Z ocean has been our favorite by far.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Morning alexceglarz,

We can't wait to have you back!! Thank you for such an amazing review. We are so happy to know that we were able to make this stay memorable for your anniversary. Anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact a Manager on Duty at anytime.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is one of my favorite hotels in Miami Beach. It is a smaller botique hotel with great location on Ocean drive close to the beach. The suites are clean, spacious and contemporary with very comfortable beds. There is even a nespresso macchine in the suites and all rooms have balcony. The staff are among the most friendly and service minded you can meet. You find a bar by the small and quiet pool. I REALLY reccomend this hotel if you want a smaller and more quiet one, not at all like the bigger resorts with crowded pool areas. Can't wait to stay at Z Ocean again! Oh, the restaurant, Front Porch Cafe, has the best breakfast in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Morning Daniel1976,

We are extremely thrilled to hear that the Z Ocean is one of your favorite hotels in south beach! Our staff is known to provide friendly and efficient service and we would like to thank you for recognizing that. We can't wait to see you back at the Z Ocean to create more memories!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was there Easter week 4/16-4/20/14 with my Niece and her Friend and WE has the best time and experience at this Hotel- The staff is AMAZING especially Fiorella at the front desk and Daniel- and also attendant Valerie at the pool- best people and they took care of us like we were staying at the Four Seasons.
I would highly recommend this place as rooms are beautiful and spacious and clean-
Really cant wait to go back. I Hope next time I could get the rooftop rooms:

Room Tip: all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Morning Michelle S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review for the Z Ocean Hotel! Thank you for referring to us as the "Best Boutique hotel and staff." We will gladly share your post to our staff especially Fiorella, Daniel and Valeria! Hopefully we see you soon at the Z Ocean in one of the rooftops!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dampierre-en-Yvelines, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been to Z Ocean in February with my family.This hotel is very well located on Ocean drive which is really great in Miami. The room are comfortable and quite. The outdoor swiming pool is very nice.
In addition, the Staff is very nice. We have been welcomed by Lili who provides a great service to the customers.
This is the best souvenir for us! I recommend you to go.

Room Tip: Room on the same floor as the pool are nice for fans of pool. The rooms at a upper level will be nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Morning Stephane L,

We are extremely proud to know that this trip and stay at the Z Ocean has been the best souvenir for you! We are glad you enjoyed the room, pool and staff. Lili is amazing! Hopefully we see you soon in the future.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel has a boutique hotel feel right in the heart of South Beach. The lobby is so relaxing and sexy! We have stayed here 3 times now - it is worth the extra money to stay on the 4th (PH) floor because these rooms are gorgeous! They have a roof top 2nd floor with your own private full sized hot tub, mini-bar, sound system, view of the beach or the city, table and chairs and double bed type lounging sofa. My husband and I love looking at the stars and city lights from up on the roof at night. The staff are very helpful and treat you like royalty!!! The bed was so comfortable, the room was very modern and clean. It has a kitchen and a fabulous shower etc. The front porch restaurant (off the lobby) is a great place to have breakfast. Go to the website and check out the pictures. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Also you are just a short walk to the beach, Jerry's diner and the Cuban restaurant on Espanola Drive.

Room Tip: Pent house level is the best! It is fun to stay in the "city view" rooms and watch the pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Morning Ruth R,

We are so proud to hear that you love this hotel. The rooftop rooms are worth the money! Hopefully we will see you back for a forth time! Anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact a Manager on Duty at anytime.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Z Ocean Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Address: 1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Ocean Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury at our Miami Beach resort, Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Offering much more than other suite resorts in Miami Beach, Florida, Z Ocean Hotel is ideal for your escape to SoBe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Z Ocean Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Beach
Miami Beach Crowne Plaza
De Soleil South Beach
Vincci South Beach
Regent South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.