We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in south beach period!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Congress Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Congress Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Congress Hotel South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Strand)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book direct & Save 30%!
Ranked #81 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago, IL
1 review
“Best deal in south beach period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been coming to Miami for years and this was by far the best hotel I've stayed in. The room was great. Very modern and clean. The staff is excellent and they provide great perks such as the free daily happy hour from 5pm to 6pm and free full breakfast. The wifi is good and cable TV also. The free sangria in the hotel lobby is great. If you want a great value stay here!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    290
    129
    103
    81
See reviews for
103
378
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has a great location and very really great staff. Roof top free happy hour is nice wish it was longer but the bartender was very friendly kept the drinks coming. My only cons were the shower was awkward.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and i visited Miami on her birthday over the summer and stayed at the congress. It was perfect for what we needed. The location couldn't have been any better. The rooms were very nice and the staff was so helpful. The bell hop, johnathan, gave us great advice on good restaurants to eat and where to go clubbing. He helped us a lot during our stay. The hotel brought A cake and champagne to our room for my girls birthday. We really appreciated that! Great view from the rooftop pool and decent price for the room. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very well appointed rooms perfectly situated in the heart of South Beach. Central to all the action on the coastal strip. Directly opposite the beach, with views from the front rooms. Restaurants right out front. Rooms large and well appointed. Roof top pool and bar looked great... in the right weather. I'd return without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is definitely the place to be if you are having a friends getaway. The location was great. Right across from the beach and above the action on the famous Ocean Drive. We came for a Bachelorette weekend and hotel was perfect. Six girls and two rooms. Comfy beds and futons worked for the time we did sleep and wasn't as noisy as people claimed it would be. The service was great and the Louis was exceptionally great. Came through on every request we had. I don't know how many more bachelorette parties I will be attending but this would definitely be the place I'd stay again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A vacation in December who would have thought drinks poolside was even a possibility when most places are cold and wet. Love love love. What a quaint vacation and what a great location. Hotel was clean.... Relaxing.... And comfortable. Highly recommend!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for four nights 12/1 - 12/4 and really liked this hotel. I met my parents there and we all liked our rooms, the roof-top pool and the prime location on Ocean Drive. I have read lots of comments about noise and I wanted to report that both of our rooms were quiet.

Of particular note is the outstanding concierge service we received from a one Louis Lenox. Louis was super-accommodating and cheerfully took care of everything we needed. He helped make our vacation a great one.

I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CongressHotelSoBe, Manager at Congress Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the great review! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us during your vacation. We hope you come back soon and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Congress Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel South Beach

Address: 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Strand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Congress Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Congress Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand Ocean Drive Hotel
Strand Ocean Drive Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Congress Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.