We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went and came back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
3921 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3711 (Oceanfront)
305-673-3525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 876 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Oceanfront
Frederikssund
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Went and came back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

On our trip to Miami, we stayed in Best Western just two hotels from Carrabbas at Courtyard.

When we didnt want to go fare for a good meal, this was a very good place. We had starters and mains both times, with lots of tasty ingredients, at a good price.

The place here gets only 4 stars, because one night they were sold of tomato salad!?

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    176
    66
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Food the 99% can afford in Miami Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This Carrabba's located at the Cadillac Hotel on Collins Ave keeps to the great food and reasonable prices of the Carraba's restaurant chain. You can expect that great food and are not gasping at the prices. There were a few maintenance issues in the ladies room that we had to bring to the attention to the manager that call to question the attention to detail to the things that are so important in a food service establishment that are "behind the scenes" and make you go "hmmmm" and start you thinking. But again, the front of the house was great as was the food. Lets hope the ladies room was an isolated incident and was promptly attended to the following day if not before.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Milk which smelled of shrimp and was lumpy served to our child”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The price is acceptable and food was average. We were well received by the staff. We were a party of four with a baby. Our waiter was very nice but served our food prior to giving us utensils and only after I had requested them. We ordered one plate of spaghetti with meat sauce, fettuccine carrabas, shrimp risotto and lasagna. The lasagna was cold and the fettuccini carrabas smelled ... Like it was rinced with old dishwater. When I ordered milk for the baby, the milk smelled sour and of shrimp and was lumpy.
The waiter was gracious enough to not charge us for the milk.
We will never go back to this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“About Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is, of course, a chain. Its good, its not outstanding. It depends what you are looking for.
I feel the food is oversalted at this restaurant. The district mgr I spoke with, told me to order,
no salt in the food. When we dined here, we were told that was not possible. OK, fine. I thought the drinks were good here and the service was excellent. It's good, for an average meal, I would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

very nice and really good price, tasty italian cuisine. You can do takeaway always hot fresh baked bread!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.