We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fratelli La Bufala

Fratelli La Bufala
437 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6617
+1 305-532-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fratelli La Bufala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 909 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $45
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th and Washington
Description: FLB invites you to discover sensations and flavors linked to biological agriculture such as Buffalo meat and Buffalo mozzarella, the traditional Neapolitan pizza and other dishes based on health and quality.Our products come from small south Italian farms. Their naturalness and quality are preserved through a strict control of the raw materials. Our offer is unique and wants to suggest feelings and tastes linked to Buffalo pasture and nature.At ‘Fratelli La Bufala’ we follow the Mediterranean tradition, you will taste pizzas with 100% buffalo mozzarella, dishes with buffalo meat, cheese, salami, hand-made pasta, buffalo ricotta cakes …
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We tried their pizza and pasta and got totally satisfied,they serve fresh and hot. The only bad thing was they billed us gratuitie of %17 without asking,as far as I know from my experience it is not a custom in Italian restaurants..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    317
    88
    34
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible food, great wine, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The person recommended this restaurant to us claimed it was in her top restaurants in Miami Beach. She was not exaggerating. Incredible food, great wine, great service. On our 3 day stay on the beach, we dined here twice. Pablo (our server on night 1) was very attentive. Sadly I believe he cut himself on broken glass and someone else took over for him right before dessert. So if anyone from the restaurant reads this please thank him for a great dining experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza EVER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I came to this restaurant on a friend's suggestion, saying it's the best pizza I'll ever have and boy he was right!!

I had a table outside which was nice. The waitress immediately went ahead and explain different choices of drinks and appetizers. We ordered the Crudo as an appetizer which was delicious! I had the salentina which was amazing! Without a doubt authentic Italian ingredients.
I will definitely come back again and will recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best italian restsurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

. Me and My husband came here in august. Staff was very nice. they suggested us their most popular meals. before we came to eat here, i was reading trip advisor and i found out about this restaurant. when we came to Miami, in our hotel we found some kind of magazine about Miami, in that magazine we found voucher: "15 $ off when you you have check for 30$" so we used it. we highly recomend this restourant.i have been in Italy for many times, but in Miami i had best italian dinner ever, in Fratelli La bufala

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fantastic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This restaurant was one of the best experiences of our trip - after living in the US for several years we finally had excellent authentic Italian food again. The food is superb, the service is perfect as well. Absolutely worth one or several visits! We will definitely be back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli La Bufala also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Fratelli La Bufala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratelli La Bufala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.