We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Beach Duck Tour - Fun and Interesting!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duck Tours South Beach

Duck Tours South Beach
1661 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)
+1 305-673-2217
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Duck Tours in South Beach has been operating since 1999 and is Miami's Original Land and Sea Adventure. We are proud to announce that Duck Tours South Beach is the proud recipient from the City of Miami Beach for the "Best of 2014' for "Best Tour Conducted" Now departing from the heart of South Beach, our amphibious vehicles provide a once in a lifetime journey of the famous Miami landmarks before a dramatic "Splashdown" into the beautiful Biscayne Bay for a close-up look at the many homes of the "Rich & Famous" on Star Island. Soon after your journey on our "Ducks" through South Beach begins, you will quickly realize that you are engaged in an interactive performance that far exceeds your standard tour expectations!Each tour guide has a background in acting/comedy to ensure a highly entertaining experience for each passenger complete with jokes, music, plenty of interaction and of course "quacking". Don't let all of that joking around fool you; each guide at Duck Tours South Beach takes their knowledge of the "Magic City" very seriously. By the end of your journey, you will be filled with fascinating historical tidbits about Miami and Miami Beach, as well as inside information on our many celebrity residents. This 90-minute fully narrated show is sure to be the highlight of your stay in Miami. We have restrooms in our office for your convenience!!!!. Don't be fooled by the imitators, we are the Originals. After your tour ends make sure to take advantage of all other popular tours offered in our office at the lowest prices in the city. Visit the famous everglades or take a scenic bus drive to Key West the southernmost point of the USA.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Miami Beach Duck Tour - Fun and Interesting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went on the Duck Tour while spending a few days in the area prior to taking a cruise. It was fun and we learned some interesting history, facts, and trivia about Miami Beach. Our tour guide was a woman named Dee Dee Duckworth who did a great job (she said that was her real name!).

Visited December 2012
Thank LoriH611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We did a Duck Tour on a whim and it was well worth it! What a beautiful way to see Miami! We had a very knowledgeable tour guide who pointed out all the little things along the way and made the tour very interactive. He was surprisingly good at remembering everyone's name on the boat. He also taught us how to order a Cuban coffee which everyone should learn how to do when in Miami because it is a must! This tour is highly recommended when wanting to see a lot of the city on a tight time frame.

Visited January 2013
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“entertaining and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

highly recommended to take this tour in the beginning Since the guide gives you lots of useful info and tips in south beach area and it is very entertaining and interactive.. this tour will not disappoint you!!

Visited January 2013
Thank tripLuver007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Six family members recently took this tour from James Avenue in South Beach. Great way to see the homes on private islands,such as, Star Island and Palm Island. The whole experience is interactive. It was led by a great women from New Jersey. The best part is riding up Ocean Drive and getting the inside scoop on all the bars,restaurants and people. Good way to spend an hour and a half.

Visited November 2012
1 Thank trowland57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A lot of fun, not a standard tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I'd been on one duck tour before (Austin, TX) but this was a lot more like a comedy show and almost more of a tour of the Hollywood stars homes on the various exclusive islands than a tour of South Beach, but the important thing is that you absolutely get the fun, party vibe of Miami. Our guide Richie and our driver (Captain) Willie were great. We did see a lot of Miami art deco (not as impressive as I thought it would be although the neon at night may make the architecture more distinctive), learned a lot of Miami history, saw a lot of fancy boats and mansions, took pictures of Biscayne Bay, and enjoyed people watching on Ocean Drive as we cruised down the street in a bouncing, amphibious duck boat. All in 90 minutes. Definitely worthwhile.

Visited December 2012
Thank Darshan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck Tours South Beach also viewed


Been to Duck Tours South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing