We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintro Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vintro Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Vintro Hotel South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2216 Park Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was an amazing little hotel and restaurant. When we arrived, we were greeted by William, who was as charming as this hotel. He was friendly and helpful throughout our trip and willing to assist in any way. the hotel was quaint and we decorated. We loved the rooftop sunbeds and pool. They were inviting and relaxing. A shuttle was available to many surrounding areas and sights.
The restaurant is a definite bonus. The menu was small but scrumptious. The brusselsprouts were amazing, roasted and topped with just the right amount of honey and pistachios. YUM! The staff at the restaurant were attentive and friendly. Beni was so wonderful in making our nightly cravings diminish with suggestions, drink options and conversations.
William and Beni are wonderful assets to the Vintro. They are willing to help and offer suggestions to guests not familiar with the area. Thanks Guys! We will be back!

Room Tip: Be sure to call ahead and ask for a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    44
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
147
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great little hotel with an eye for details, a fantastic atmosphere and super nice staff! I loved the room and the artwork that is all around. The evening I was there, the GM invited for a Champagne reception and snacks, this was a good start for a great evening in SB!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An absolutely beautiful hotel with extremely well groomed staff! Loved the roof top sun beds and hammocks with the cute and pretty pool. Fernando and Anastasia were very friendly and helpful. The in room illy espresso maker was a life saver when the nearest espresso place is in W hotel (2 blocks away but charges $7 plus 20% service charge for a small latte!) 15 minute walk to the Lincoln road mall. We walked to the 8th street and Ocean drive area everyday, which is 1.5 miles away, but they provide shuttle service to any where in the South beach area. The hotel's beach set up is in the 18th street and Ocean drive area but the more southern part of the beach (5th - 10th) was more vibrant with people and had a large shallow water area.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the few fake window rooms unless you are going to spend only several hours in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a great time! The food was great especially the Brussels sprouts. David and Benny were great... very helpful and knowledgable of the wines and food items.
William thanks for helping us with everything we needed. I can't wait to come back!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We went for dinner, beautiful decoration, very quiet but Chef Jose came to the table and made great recommendations. The server, Beni, was very knowledgable as well, smiling and willing to delight us. Bread was hot and fresh, olives were tasty. We ordered the whole fish as a main course, it was a branzino cooked with fennel and oranges, Beni showed us the fish and deboned it at the table. We didn't order dessert because we had to go but Beni brought us a unique Chocolate mousse with olive oil and sea salt which was a nice surprise.

We definitely recommend the restaurant at Vintro Hotel, nice place and amazing staff.

:)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have only great things to stay about this place, The entire staff is wonderful and I always feel at home. it's situated in a great place as It's walking distance to everything as well as quick at night. Keep up the great work and hope to be back real soon.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just returned from a business trip to Miami and could not recommend this hotel more - whether for business or pleasure. I wanted a boutique hotel where my team would be looked after and feel relaxed. We couldn't have asked for more. The staff were so attentive (Jeremy you were fantastic and helped us no end) food fantastic (the orzo mac!), design of rooms (though go for a suite if you can, I felt a little bad for my team members on the darker ground floor) and general ambience was perfect. I didn't like the flashy W hotel or bigger beach front properties myself. Sometime we felt we had the hotel to ourselves which was amazing. The little touches like free bikes, beach shuttle, complimentary fruit and mallow kebabs all made for a really perfect stay. Thank you.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintro Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintro Hotel South Beach

Address: 2216 Park Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintro Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintro Hotel South Beach is a boutique property located two blocks west of Collins Avenue and the beach. The hotel is located in the heart of the new South Beach cultural district, within walking distance to the Bass Museum of Art, Miami City Ballet, and the New World Symphony. Vintro Hotel is 15 minutes from Miami International Airport and the Miami Seaport.Vintro’s custom appointed rooms and suites are created with total comfort in mind. A radiant citrus color palette integrated with a sleek contemporary custom design deliver a fresh and appealing sanctuary. Each room features the latest in technology and amenities, offering invigorating rain showers and natural bath products, along with plush robes and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Vintro Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintro Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.