We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Concept, need to work on spa staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Carillon Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Carillon Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Carillon Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #26 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Concept, need to work on spa staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Let me start by saying the wellness concept of this property is truly what makes it unique and special, hence why we chose The Carillon as our hotel choice for our "staycation". I had read about the spa and amazing services they offer and as a person that has been to many and looks for great spas to relax in, we were very excited to see the amenities this property had to offer.

Booking our stay and everyone that helped us through the process were very friendly and prompt to help with every question and request I had. Check in was great, the staff that greeted us at the spa was lovely. We went for our massages and treatments which were incredible and then decided to go to the treatment rooms so we could try them all and really experience these rooms the way they are supposed to be experienced.

The majority of the staff was very rude. Following us to clean up after us while making faces, comments and cleaning as if aggravated the floor got wet from the shower to the steam room.... After my massage I was feeling extremely relaxed and decided to go from the shower to the steam room, I was so relaxed, I forgot to close the door behind me. To my surprise, before I even had the chance to sit down, one of the ladies, came in and yelled at me because I could not leave the door open. This same type of experience happened with the same person. She was extremely rude and made it very uncomfortable not only for myself but the person I was with also. Every time we left a room, she or one of her colleagues were waiting as if watching our every move. Needless to say, the experience was NOT extremely relaxing. These ladies need to understand that like them, some of us are hard workers and we also love a day to relax and unwind and we appreciate no attitudes and chit chatty conversations about their lives be kept in the privacy of their stations or during break times, not when I am trying to relax myself after a long week.

Other than this, the room was great, the restaurant was incredible, restaurant staff was on point, very attentive. The food was amazing and I loved all of the healthy options. It is so great to go to a property that has many food options that are organic/grass fed & healthy. We definitely loved this about the property and like I mentioned, all restaurant staff, waiters, bartender, even the manager came to speak with us! They were absolutely fabulous, just need to work on your spa staff for sure!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    14
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
19
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roslyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The pool/beach staff are beyond accommodating and go above and beyond for their guests. Jennifer by the pool and Mike at the beach provided exceptional service. The property is gorgeous and well kept.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Simply wanted to take a moment and express the fine work the young man(Jimmy Marino)performs for all the guest. This gentleman is a clear example of excellent service. The Carillon should be fortunate to have such a person take care of its customers. He is compassionate,caring and attentive.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel service was great, everything that I needed was answered with a smile and perfect attitude. During my last day at the hotel I had to check out the beach because from my room it look amazing. The Service was wonderful George, Tony, Alfredo was very helpful and they met everything that I needed. would likely come back here again and first thing I would do is come to the beach.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel. Great spa services for those needing to unwind. The best part of the experience by far is sitting on the beach. What a beautiful beach. And, the great beach staff make the experience all the better. They are friendly and so very accommodating!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great spot to relax. Really enjoyed laying out on the beach. David was great. The whole team was really attentive and it helped to make it a better experience. I am excited to come here again on vacation. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. The drinks were pretty good too. Overall a really great experience and I wouldn't want it any other way

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The Carillon Hotel was excellent, this is what I was expecting from a five star hotel. The service was excellent and the hotel is beautiful. Rooms are nice and spacious with lots of extras. The beach wasn't too crowded and the pool was clean and sparkling. Perfect family vacation. There was a breakfast buffet included in our package. The food was okay, not bad, could have been tastier. Overall, I would definitely go back if a good deal comes across. Very relaxing and refreshing vacation for me, my husband, and my son (almost two years old).

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Carillon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carillon Hotel & Spa

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Carillon Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A feast for your senses, The Carillon Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting - plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel - a classic of Miami Modern architecture - our hotel will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, The Carillon Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world's most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning restaurant, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you'll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at The Carillon Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of our legendary signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Carillon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carillon Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.