We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere & Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carillon Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Carillon Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Carillon Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #29 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere & Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The beach and pool staff is they key to making this place unique. Especially Arnel who is the new rising star on their team. Friendly; professional and lots of personality. These guys do their job passionately.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    13
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing experience! Absolutely love this place!!! Jimmy M and Anna were fantastic at the pool. The beach staff were fast and friendly and I could not be more pleased! I wish I knew everyone's names that helped us because they truly made the experience for us! My fav classes were boxing(in the outdoor ocean studio) <--such a cool experience with the ocean view, spin, and 20-10. Jeff, Megan, and Monika were great!! Absolutely love this place!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We made a mistake of the date of the room. Jean and Rudy in the front desk helped us a lot! And the door guy helped us carry our four huge luggages in our room! The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The best stay ever in Miami.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have YET to rate a hotel with five stars. The Carillion earned it! The hotel knocked it out of the park! Amazing service, food, beach, etc. The classes exceeded my expectations. The instructors are very professional and punctual with a warm, welcoming vibe. Each offered a completely different experience. I especially appreciated the quiet atmosphere due to the strict, no cell phone policy.

Room Tip: The rooms are very clean and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Im Madeline Moreira recently visited stood on room 509 and just can't stop being impressed by the great service especially one of the pool servers named Arnel Munoz he was charming and greet us every single time we stopped by the beach area, beside the great food and drinks he served greatly to us! So caring and very good to chat our experiences here in Miami with! So cute!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to Canyon Ranch and Mirival in Tucson and both were wonderful spa/resorts. I wasnt sure what to expect at the Carillon since it was no longer a Canyon Ranch. I found the property to be very beautiful and well kept, the staff amazingly friendly and service oriented. The spa itself is absoutly beautiful. If you have been to Canyon Ranch in Tucson you know their spa services are top notch but the building itself is a bit dated. The one at the Carillon is NOT. They have aromatherapy showers, a steam room with a giant crystal which is so good for the body's energy centers! Heated beds to rest on and my favorite after a good class, the Igloo Room. A fine chilled mist sprays down on you while aromatherapy envelops your senses. All of this is FREE, by the way to hotel guests. Services are a-la-cart unlike Canyon Ranch which frankly, I prefer. The providers and programing are just as wonderful as I experienced at Canyon Ranch. If you EVER dreamed of what it would be like to dance on Broadway, you have to take Pauls Buff Ballet Booty. Its such a fun class and he is an amazing instructor. I took my first Zumba class in The Ocean Studio which is an open air studio right off the pool overlooking the ocean. Are you kidding me? Zumba, in Miami, on the beach? It didnt even feel like a work out (except I was breathing hard and sweating my butt off) and don't think your too old or out of shape to do it. The oldest person in my class was 92. She had a flower in her hair!
The trip was amazing and I will definatly be back. We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean front room on the 4th floor (which is where the spa is located) and it was perfect because we got in and out of our room, to the spa and salon without having to take the elevator anywhere. Room service was fast and friendly, the food was good but the menu is limited. They also don't include fat and calorie content on the menu like they do at Canyon Ranch and food is not included in your room rate, unless you join the Leaders Club, which cost $150 but gets your breakfast included. I recomend this, it pays for itself.

Room Tip: fourth floor, beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize/ Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel and spa. We had a very nice suite with a kitchen so if you wanted to cater for yourself you could. There is a first class Publix supermarket opposite the hotel.

The hotel has four pools and a private beach. We spent a lot of time in the adult only roof pool...sheer bliss with wonderful views over the ocean. The hotel has lovely seating areas inside and out, restaurant and bar. There are loads of free activities available everyday. We shall return

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Carillon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carillon Hotel & Spa

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Carillon Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A feast for your senses, The Carillon Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting - plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel - a classic of Miami Modern architecture - our hotel will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, The Carillon Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world's most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning restaurant, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you'll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at The Carillon Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of our legendary signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Carillon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carillon Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.