We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place is absolutely beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carillon Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Carillon Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Carillon Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The place is absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I loved staying at this resort. Right on the ocean, the beach is georgeous. We could even order lunch by the sea. And the drinks when you get thirsty . The service is impecable and friendly. I took some Yoga and Zumba classes, the instructors were very professional .
I would recommend this place to relax and rejuvenate . I will go back there as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Balcony facing the ocean is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    8
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tremendous 5 star property- amenities were fantastic (40 exercise classes/day - all types and levels, - thermal spas- all included with room) beautiful location, right on the beach ,fantastic beach service with towels, umbrellas, food and beverage service, 4 pools, great property layout. Stayed in a 2 room suite- was offered a complimentary upgrade at check in, but choose to decline (based on room readiness- personal choice) , Ingrid at guest services also checked me in an advised i sign up for leading hotels loyalty program- which offered comp. breakfast and late checkout (which we took advantage of , checked out at 4 pm thanks to Susan at Guest Services!)- All staff was extremely friendly courteous and attentive , suite was very very clean , all outside and spa areas were clean and tidy. We had dinner and a few lunches , food was fine- healthy, restaurant staff was great- quick , numerous local restaurants within walking distance for a change of pace- plus Supermarket across the street. certainly not a low budget getaway- but for the service and property location and upkeep- worth it!

Room Tip: suites are great, had a 2 room, partial view of ocean, higher floor (8) super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the perfect place for a miami a getaway. The hotel is in north Miami beach about 25 min drive to south beach but still a great location. The hotel features great rooms some with small kitchens. It is right across the street from a publix supermarket so you can get all the food you want. The hotel features a great spa. 4 different pools and beach access just a few steps away. I had my daughter with me so families are welcome, but honestly it skews girlfriends, men's spa and Romantic couples. Gay friendly. Lots of places to lounge and just enjoy the weather. Only drawback is the nearby restaurant selection is limited and the hotel is a spa menu. Also not the action of south beach. So if you are looking for nightlife and skimpy attire you need a different hotel. Want to just chill in a beautiful surroundings then this is a great spot.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCarillon, General Manager at The Carillon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 913WorldTraveler,

Thank you for posting such an amazing review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are delighted to hear that you found The Carillon Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach the perfect place for a Miami getaway. Providing our guests with the most excellent service is our number one goal. We are very glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next “relaxing and chill getaway”!

Warm and healthy regards,
Bernard Agache
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just celebrated a big birthday and brought my entire family to stay here for a long weekend. What fun. The kids all climbed the rock wall and so did two of the dads. There are 4 infinity pools, 2 of which were kid-friendly. The beach staff were helpful, gracious, quick to set us up and moved us when we requested it. All the staff was impressive and helpful: concierges, fitness instructors, spa desk. Classes here go on all day. I'm a tough critic of hotels and this one passed with five star colors.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCarillon, General Manager at The Carillon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Beachlifewins,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We are very happy you chose The Carillon Hotel & Spa as the place to celebrate your birthday. At The Carillon Hotel & Spa, our goal is to provide guests with outstanding service. We are ecstatic to hear that you and your family had a fun and wonderful time and found the beach staff, concierges, fitness instructors and spa desk impressive and helpful. Again, thank you for your support, we greatly appreciate it. We can’t wait to see you again!

Warm and healthy regards,
Bernard Agache

PS. We love your profile name, and couldn’t agree more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay here. Plus side, the pools were nice, we enjoyed lunch and breakfast - especially the coffee was very good, the spa is a must and highlight! Negative side, one of the pools was closed, one was always in the shade, the other two pools there was no music. The check in desk staff was a bit snobby and not very friendly. I get that they are going for relaxing environment but maybe one of the pools should be quiet and the one with the bar could have some music. It is vacation after all. Overall we were very happy to stay here and relax. The rooms/suite were nice. The restaurant and pool bar staff were great.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCarillon, General Manager at The Carillon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Maryld3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that your stay here at The Carillon Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach was enjoyable and relaxing. Our mission is to provide guests with excellent service; however, we are very disappointed to about your experience at the front desk. We will address your comments with the appropriate team members immediately. We thank you for your support. Looking forward to seeing you very soon!

Warm and healthy regards,
Bernard Agache
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 5 day stay in March, 2015. We had a suite on the 4th floor, ocean view. It was nicely decorated. I see some bad reviews of the food. I believe this is because the restaurant serves low fat, low calorie food in keeping with the Spa/ Wellness concept. We had dinner there 2 nights and dined out the other nights. If you want great food, head for South Beach and you'll find plenty. Unfortunately, one of my credit cards was temporarily suspended when I arrived due to some fraudulent charges that were being investigated. This is the card I presented as I had used it to make my reservation. The card was declined. I pulled out another card which went through fine, but the woman looked at me like I was some sort of criminal. She threatened that if I didn't get the problem resolved by check out time, she would have to charge me more as my deal had to be processed on Am Ex only. Well, in 2 days the problems with the card were resolved. But when I came down to check out, I was again threatened with additional costs if my Am Ex card was declined. Before the woman could utter the whole sentence, I slapped down my card, and told her I had had just about enough of that treatment. If the GM is reading this, I suggest the whole reception staff be taken off the job, and re-trained on how to be sympathetic and understanding to a traveler who is experiencing a very common problem rather than being haughty. Would I come back? Probably, but I see that the Ritz Carlton is coming to Bal Harbor, and the Four Seasons is coming to Surfside so it would behoove the Carillon to clean up these problems now.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCarillon, General Manager at The Carillon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Carol4700,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a candid post. Here at The Carillon Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach we pride ourselves in treating the guests with the upmost respect and kindness and are very disappointed to hear of your experience at the reception. We will share your comments with the appropriate team members in order to ensure even better experiences for all of our guests.

Warm and healthy regards,
Bernard Agache
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

worst hotel experience ever! Food and service was terrible so bad we checked out early and checked into another hotel. Invited 10 of my friends for dinner at the hotel. Everyone hated the food. We paid the bill and said anything until the waitress asked one of my guest why he only ate a few bites. He said politely just didn't care for it. She humiliated him and began to tell him it was the best dish they have so it must be him. He was so insulted by her attitude. She then began to gossip about him to the other waitresses. The restaurant was empty on a Friday night for a reason. Your also not allowed to use your cell phone. They block the signal. If u are able to by pass there block and get on your phone they will rudely interrupt you and literally force you to get off your phone. Worst hotel ever!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCarillon, General Manager at The Carillon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Falcon50falcon,

Thank you for considering The Carillon Hotel & Spa for your stay in Miami Beach. We are very disappointed to hear that you had decided to check out early. Providing our guests with the best service is our goal here at The Carillon Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Because this is a health and wellness destination, the use of cell phones in certain areas are prohibited to ensure peace and tranquility throughout our property. Many guests visit us in particular to experience a serene environment. However, we do offer plenty of spaces on the property that you may use your cell phones. Again, we thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Warm and healthy regards,
Bernard Agache
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Carillon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carillon Hotel & Spa

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Carillon Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A feast for your senses, The Carillon Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting - plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel - a classic of Miami Modern architecture - our hotel will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, The Carillon Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world's most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning restaurant, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you'll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at The Carillon Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of our legendary signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Carillon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carillon Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.