We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-1 Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach to your Saves list
Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
One More Night
Ranked #9 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Austin, Texas
1 review
“A-1 Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Let me start by saying that this is the first review I've ever written. My wife and I have been to many resorts that were great but this is the first time I felt I had to leave a comment.
It's all true as most of these reviews say that the spa is wonderful, but that's not the focus of my review. The purpose of my review is to give mention to the incredible service I received from the beach staff. These guys work hard out there and are as helpful and friendly as can be. I spoke several times with Jeff who is the operations manager for the beach and pools and I let him know that his team is top notch. Some of his staff I have to mention is Andre, Tony, and Alfredo. These guys always had smiles on their faces. It's clear from speaking with Jeff that he's trained his team well and should be commended for that. He definitely takes pride in his operation and it shows.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    98
    48
    27
    11
See reviews for
115
183
55
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Potomac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

What an amazing hotel. Beautiful facilities an incredible service combined with a wonderful location make this the best place to stay on Miami Beach. The staff goes out of their way to ensure an amazing visit. The spa staff and the desk staff were great, but in particular Cody, the pool and beach manager, was absolutely perfect. He has a hard job managing the residents and guests, and does it with grace and class. Geovani, our regular breakfast waiter, was extremely accommodating, professional all around terrific. Great place!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been possibly at most if not all of the finer hotels at the beach. Canyon Ranch was and is by far my best experience. What made it great for myself and my spouse was the fantastic spa and the service by the enthustiastic and cheerful service of the staff, both at the spa and at the pool and dining area. In particular Chaviee, Troy Lannata, Mathew, Ana Osorio (pool attendant), were on top of our every need and saw to it that we had an outstanding time. Thank you to all the fine
staff at the Hotel which have made our last 4 stays there so memorable and relaxing.
-Alfredo and Iraida Moreno

Room Tip: Seaside!! Make sure to get highest floor possible and watch that sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolutely stunning hotel. Calming, lovely, and perfectly located. With onsite restaurants, a stellar spa, and easy beach access, you'd never have to leave the hotel (if that's your thing). But luckily, other outstanding restaurants are within walking distance, too. Do yourself a favor - visit the spa. You will NOT regret it!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife wanted to come here and do yoga. The hotel was beautiful. They upgraded us to a two room suite on the 10th floor. The bed and pillows were among the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed at. We had two balconies. The bathroom and shower were very modern. There was a mini kitchen with coffee and tea that you could make. It was very good. There was bottled water for sale in the room. Checkin was efficient and personalized sitting at a desk. The key is a microchip with a strap to keep around your neck. It was actually very convenient. You needed this to access the spa and elevators to the floor. The beach in front of the hotel was beautiful. Not crowded. The three hotel pools were all very nice. Comfortable padded pool chairs. The beach chairs were comfortable as well. We also rented a beach bed for the afternoon and that was delightful. The spa was fantastic. Their aqua program where you go from warm to cold to warm was very refreshing. There were several locker room attendants and they were very attentive. The spa services were very well done although quite expensive. The classes were included and were very enjoyable. The fitness center was very nice and well-equipped. It is a quiet hotel with two large condominium buildings attached to it. They share all the amenities. There is no real nightlife here. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. There is a grocery store across the street in case you are craving a soda. Those are not readily available at this resort. There was one bar that closes at 11 o'clock. We did not bring a vehicle. It was a $38 taxi ride from the Miami airport. We went to South Beach one night and had a good time. We really enjoyed relaxing at the hotel and spa. They do include an 18% gratuity on everything. My one and only complaint is every day we were there the pool and beach service was spotty. There were always a lot of attendants to set up chairs, but there never seemed to be enough wait staff. One day we are brought the completely wrong food for lunch at the pool. The day before on the beach the attendant stated she was the only one working and it would be a wait for drinks and food. I was dozing on a bed on the beach so I couldn't complain too much. I note that most of the other reviews seem to complement the beach service so we may have just hit it at a bad time. Overall a very enjoyable experience. Came home feeling relaxed and refreshed. I would definitely come back here again!!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Amazing place ...great classes, delicious food, Aquavana spa and services in the beautiful location of Miami beach.Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and get the most out of your stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm writing this review for the soul purpose of letting the world know what outstanding service my wife and I received. The team that took care of us everyday out on the beach, and by the pool, was superb. Polite, quick, friendly, above and beyond service. The class instructors were also top notch. Who knew there was a class named "Long Lean Bar". You have to try that one!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind, this spectacular Miami Beach boutique hotel combines the flexibility of a la carte hotel services with many of the limitless healthy choices of acclaimed Canyon Ranch health resorts. A feast for your senses, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting – plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel – a classic of Miami Modern architecture – Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world’s most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning Canyon Ranch Grill™, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed Canyon Ranch spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of the Canyon Ranch healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you’ll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of the legendary Canyon Ranch signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LHW, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.