We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing property matched by an even better staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach to your Saves list
Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
One More Night
Ranked #10 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing property matched by an even better staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

it is funny when you go over the reviews left by other guests and u see nothing but 'EXCELLENT' over and over again, and then you run into one that has between 1 and 3 stars and they say how horrible the staff was, how horrible the location was. (i.e. I mean we are just way to close to the beach, the sound of waves is too disturbing and makes it hard to sleep at night). as a person with some common sense you can obviously see that the person writing this bad review is just a miserable person who would not be happy anywhere. and constantly complains to the staff because they actually cannot afford this hotel so they keep asking for free stuff. that being said I found the property to be AMAZING. beautiful building. rooms are pricey but you get 30 fitness classes daily that require no extra cost. and the front desk staff is fabulous. Especially Nenad. this young man knows what above and beyond means and he definitely makes a lengthy check in process one of the best I have ever experienced. Same is to be said about Jessica (also an MOD on the property.) meeting nenad at check in I didn't need to interact with anyone else. He gave away his business card at check in and whenever I needed something a short email with my request gets the Job done. Concierge is also 5 star. Billy, Mathew Robert and Randy are all on the top of their game and will def give you some great recommendations. they were all in the loop of what I have requested so even though I dealt with all 4 throughout my stay they were all in the loop and knew exactly who I was and what I have spoken to Billy about the day before. AMAZING. having such a wonderful location is one thing, but its the staff that really makes this place a 5 star property. the prices might seem high but what other hotel will offer you 30 fitness classes per day, a beautiful spa(aquavana.. look it up online. it is unreal) comp parking with certain packages, comp breakfast w/certain pckgs, and a 100$ hotel credit(especially if you book with your amex platinum) the best thing is its close to south beach but still far enough away from all the madness...... DEFINATELY WILL BE BACK. ASK for Nenad and Jessica if you call ahead of time. they will definitely make you feel special. oh and Marcia (guest relations manager) amazing accent and so personable. so to those miserable people.. get a life. there is no way your check in process/service was awful. how could you not love this place?? consumers out there that read these. when 96% of people tell you that it is EXCELLENT listen to them and not to the poor 4% that say otherwise. Thank you for an amazing stay. PS> Houskeeping takes 1.5 hours to clean a room before the guests arrives, most hotels average is 20 to 30 minutes, I guarantee you will not find anything wrong with your service. HSK manager (very hard name, starts with a G was the sweetest nicest lady ive ever encountered in any hsk department)..

Room Tip: if you book with your amex plat you get one level up comp upgrade, 100$ hotel credit, comp breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear jason r,
What an absolutely amazing review! Thank you for your thorough recap of your stay with us and for pointing out those employees that really made your stay even more enjoyable. We are so thrilled to see that you found your stay AMAZING and that our staff went above and beyond for you. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team and look forward to having you back with us very soon.

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    98
    48
    27
    11
See reviews for
114
181
55
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Canyon Ranch Miami was just what my wife and I needed. We were there from a Monday through Friday.
We got a thorough evaluation, and they mapped out an exercise and diet program that we can stick with.
The food in the restaurant was perfect. All of the staff was friendly and cared about our service and well-being. The spa was wonderful. I was there every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear David K,

We are so pleased to reach that you and your wife's stay with us was just what you needed. It seems as though the two of you had personalized experiences through our health and wellness teams, as well as at the restaurant and spa. So glad to see you enjoyed the spa facilities daily! We look forwrad to welcoming you both back soon.
Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I would have rated this property much higher, however, I found everything from booking my three overpriced subpar massages to organizing a late check out absolutley onerous. I've never had such poor service from a 5 star hotel in this regard. Whomever is handling this is clearly not customer service focused. The check in staff were on the verge of being outright rude, the spa and medical bookings were terrible, so much that I took my business elsewhere. I booked a client visit for three people off season @ 200 a massage and they treated us as if it were an incredible favor to allow the clients on property for an additional 75$ fee. Then in the spa, they completely embarassed me in front of my clients and told them they weren't properly checked in - again in a very snotty manner. I think the probem is the booking services and the place isn't sales oriented, which is counterintuitive. I spent 4K at Canyon Ranch in 5 days, so I did spend a significant amount of money there and believe I should have recieved a superior service. That being said, the gym and classes are fantastic. The aquavina spa is gorgeous and very clean. All of the non booking / reception staff were adorable. It is clearly the booking and reception staff that are subpar. Another note, Canyon Ranch is rather isolated and the surrounding area isn't Bal Harbor, rather a dubious section of Miami Beach, so it is worth noting this will be an isolated vacation and a cab ride is requisite.

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice - they are all suites, mine was overlooking a very ugly supermarket though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear chris j,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our lovely property, the fitness classes and our healthy cuisine. We greatly value your business and have shared your review with our team.
We regret to see that you experienced any inconveniences at our spa, that level of service does not meet Canyon Ranch standards. We strive to create amazing experiences for each and every one of our guests and do hope you will consider us for a future stay.
Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is such a gem. Such friendly staff and sooooo relaxing. It's a short cab ride to the vibrant South Beach area - and such a lovely place to come back to every evening.

The spa is one of the best I've experienced - try the appropriately cold igloo room. I also tried an early morning yoga session, which was in a studio that looks out across to the pool and sea. Bliss.

I'm gluten- and diary- free and they were able to accommodate me really easily, too.

I would definitely recommend - and would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear DawnieNYC,
Thank you so much for your review! We loved reading it.
So happy that you were able to relax and enjoy our amazing spa and yoga classes. We are also more than happy to accomodate your specific dietary requests, and glad you enjoyed our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon.

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhasset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

From the moment you reach the front door of the hotel you feel that you are welcome guest. The beach, the pools, the classes, and the spa were all terrific! The attention to detail was impeccable. Went for a mother/daughter trip and we both loved it!. The staff will set up beach or pool lounges for you or bring you lunch on the beach. In the spa we had water or tea brought into us while in the sauna on a tray. It is those details that sets this property apart from many. We got a one-night- free package with 3 paid nights and visited in June so the cost was not a high as usual. I hope to return.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean palm room. Nice view and much less costly the the Ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear lomac115,

We are so pleased to see your review and that you received exceptional service during your stay with us.
Mother/daughter trips are so very special and we are honored that you chose to spend this quality time together at Canyon Ranch. It seems the both of you really enjoyed every little detail from the beach to the spa.
We look forward to having you both back very soon.
Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is second time I was there. I'm a vegetarian and gluten free and their restaurant can certainly accommodate me. Facilities are great and this time I tried out the spa.
Lost a bag with some shoes in a cab and loss prevention has even tried to help me track the driver of the cab down. Much appreciated that.
Spent 4 nites there and paid for three.
Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Bruce B,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us once again and that we are able to accommodate your specific dining preferences.
It is also a pleasure to see that our staff tried to help you locate some lost items. We do hope to see you again very soon.

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and plan to return. The aquavana spa is best we have experienced and you can enjoy it all day every day without a treatment. The spa is well staffed and they all are very helpful and keep the facilities clean and safe (and it's nice when they walk around offering spa drinks such as green tea, pear juice and ginger). We both got massages during our staff and found the therapists to be very experienced and professional. If you get massages regularly you will like these. The dining room and bar staff are always super friendly and we were surprised to have so many of them tell us "welcome back" even though it has been six months since our last visit. The restaurant is great about accommodating my gluten free diet (though I would always be happy to see more GF and vegan menu options). The food was the most pleasant surprise this trip. They brought back artichoke fries and lavosh--these are minor details but are a comfort to come back to each trip. Kudos to the chef and kitchen staff. We also went to some of the highly rated Miami restaurants during our trip (khong river house, pubbelly and cypress room) and the restaurant can hold its own against these places. They should promote the wine list more. We just found out about it this trip after five years and it's better than the regular menu options. The porters and pool staff are very nice and friendly. The gym us huge and classes plentiful and not too crowded this time of year. The one word of caution would be to keep an eye on room maintenance. The first suite we were offered needed renovation. Finally special thanks to manager Jessica who took care of a check in problem for us and took good care of us all week.

Room Tip: Rooms above the fifth floor have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Pcjaensch1,

Thank you so much for this excellent review.
We greatly value your business and are happy to have had you back.
It is with much pleasure to see your satisfaction with many of our offerings such as the spa, restaurant and gym, and that you received exceptional service from our staff, including Jessica from the front desk.
We will share your kind words with our team.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind, this spectacular Miami Beach boutique hotel combines the flexibility of a la carte hotel services with many of the limitless healthy choices of acclaimed Canyon Ranch health resorts. A feast for your senses, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting – plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel – a classic of Miami Modern architecture – Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world’s most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning Canyon Ranch Grill™, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed Canyon Ranch spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of the Canyon Ranch healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you’ll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of the legendary Canyon Ranch signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.