We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break done the right way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach to your Saves list
Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
One More Night
Ranked #8 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
“Spring Break done the right way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My friends and I spent a weekend at the resort for a post-grad spring break trip, i.e. an excuse to escape the horrible weather up in New York. We had an incredible time at the hotel- the rooms are beautiful, the weather was perfect, and the service was excellent. While we did not spend much time taking the classes here at the resort (we did not attend a single class...), we did spend plenty of time ordering drinks at the beach and hanging at the pool-side bar. From that experience, the drinks were consistently delicious and all of the servers we dealt with were incredibly nice and hospitable. In particular, Steve Steele at the bar was one of the most personable servers I've had at Canyon ranch (my family owns an apartment here, so I have been quite a few times). He was honest with suggestions, talkative, and informative not only about Canyon ranch, but about other aspects of Miami life. He also showed a clear awareness of a healthy lifestyle, which was consistent with how you would expect an employee of the resort to be.

Overall it was a great trip, and we are hoping to return again sometime soon. Maybe next time we will make it to some classes as well...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Jennifer G.
We are so glad that you decided to spend spring break with us and escape the cold up north. Although you didnt make it to a class (thats ok!), we are happy to see that you were able to enjoy many of the other offerings at our beautiful resort.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    98
    48
    27
    11
See reviews for
119
185
61
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Canyon Ranch is the perfect place to unwind and detox. Right on the beach, amazing facility with a large number of classes that you can participate in. On the beach, we had a wonderful waitress, Kristina, take exceptional care of us. She made us feel right at home. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Marivi19,
We are so pleased to see that you had an excellent stay with us here at Canyon Ranch. It seems you were able to enjoy the beautiful beach, classes, and beach-side dining. We will be sure to share your review with Kristina.
Looking forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I spent the past week at Canyon Ranch Miami and it was the perfect place to make up
for a very harsh winter in New York. The facilities and beach are beautiful, the food is very good and the staff is incredibly pleasant and helpful. I didn't like the first room I was given and they immediately changed it.
Special thanks to Craig Braelow, the beach manager, who was so wonderful about making time spent on the beach as comfortable as possible.
It was my second visit and I will definitely go back again...and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear NewYorkDeborah,
We love that you "love this place!".
We are so gla dthat you chose to come and stay with us again, and escape the cold winter up North. We will be sure to let Craig know about your glowing remarks.

Looking forward t seeing you again...and again.

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

spent five days exercising, enjoying the food and beautiful weather. The classes are amazing and really allow you to push yourself. The service was great everywhere and the staff is very attentive. They let you check in way before check in time and utilize the facilities and same with check out. We checked out at noon and used the gym, spa, pool until we left for the airport.

Room Tip: if you intend to stay in the room i guess an ocean view is nice if not go for the less expensive roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear donna l,
We loved the title of your review! We are glad that you were able to do just that. From the fitness classes to the food and beautiful weather it seems you were truly able to do everything you needed to do on this getaway. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Canyon Ranch Spa Miami for the first time October 2013. Upon my arrival I was met by smiling door man. Welcomed my guest and I to the property and walked us over to the check in desk. Great experience all around.

Second visit February 2014.I flew down to Canyon Ranch Miami beach this past February to celebrate my birthday with a very good friend.

Upon arrival again I was greeted with a smile and addressed by my last name and welcomed back to the property. Upon entering my room I had a welcome Bottle champagne and a box of Chocolates with card welcoming me back and wishing me a pleasant stay.

After checking into our Suite which my friend was in love with we changed and went to the beach. We again were greeted by a friendly cabana boy offering to set us up with chairs and a waiter for lunch desired. We settled in had a waiter come over we ordered food and a drink both my friend and I remarked on how excellent the server was and how good the food was. Since my friend is a fitness coach and has his own gym in New York he took advantage of some of the classes and seminars, he remarked on how he learned something new at each of the seminars.

We used the gym each day for afternoon workouts found it to be very well equipped and clean never felt crowded. After our work outs each day we spent about an hour or so in that WONDERFUL spa we enjoyed relaxing never felt crowded and really made use of all it had to offer.

On my Birthday we each had an 80 minute Canyon Ranch Spa massage it was wonderful we relaxed and enjoyed every moment of it. When I got back to my room there was a bottle of wine and some chocolates and a card wishing me a Happy Birthday!

The concierge was wonderful he was able to make excellent recommendations for us to go out and have dinners and made reservations each night. Bottom line Canyon Ranch Miami is a wonderful place the food, service, staff and amenities made for a memorable birthday weekend.
Looking forward to my next visit.

Lorenzo S

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Lorenzo S,
Thank you very much for writing up this magnificent review of your perfect birthday getaway with us. We greatly value your business and are honored you chose to return and spend this special occassion at Canyon Ranch. It truly seem that you and your friend enjoyed everything we have to offer and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We flew down form New York City for some R&R and to escape the cold and snow. We loved the place. Fitness classes were my partner's favorite part, I loved the food and service. it was all too short a stay. We'll be looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Adam B,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write up this review. We are so pleased you and your partner chose to stay with us for a getaway weekend and that you "loved the place".
New York is just a short trip away, we hope you come visit us again soon!

Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otterberg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at Canyon Ranch last year and were a bit dissappointed. We thought spa and gym are larger als our gym at home and had a little trouble at check in.
We decided to come back because they have really large, clean and beautyful suites.
This year check in was quick and easy, very friendly staff.
Breakfast was really good, even our picky toddler enjoyed breakfast. High quality food and beverages.
At the beach we enjoyed the kids playarea and the chairs with the umbrellas. The beach was clean, you cannot compare to the beach in SoBe at other 5 star resorts. Really good!
Usually we do not use any kitchen stuff at hotels, but at Canyon Ranch we loved to cook meals for our familiy.
We had a really great stay and we already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Zwiky,

It genuinely was a pleasure to read your perfect review. We are honored that you decided to stay with us again and that we were able to make your vacation even better than the last time. We agree with you that our facilities are great for traveling with young ones, especially with the kids play area and the kitchen in your suite.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again very soon!

Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind, this spectacular Miami Beach boutique hotel combines the flexibility of a la carte hotel services with many of the limitless healthy choices of acclaimed Canyon Ranch health resorts. A feast for your senses, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting – plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel – a classic of Miami Modern architecture – Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world’s most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning Canyon Ranch Grill™, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed Canyon Ranch spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of the Canyon Ranch healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you’ll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of the legendary Canyon Ranch signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.