We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“odd pricing, but very nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach to your Saves list
Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
One More Night
Ranked #14 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“odd pricing, but very nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We're locals, and we came to Canyon Ranch Miami Beach for a mini-spa getaway. We first inquired about day rates for the spa. $295 per person. So we asked about room rates. For our dates, they had a city view suite for $565/night, which allowed you (2 guests) use of the spa, pools, beach, and fitness classes for 2 days- all day the day you check in, and all day the day you check out. Oh, and that came with free parking, free breakfast, and a $50 spa credit. Hardly makes sense to charge more for 2 people to use the spa for one day ($590) than you charge for 2 people to use the spa for two days AND occupy a large suite ($565), but ok, we'll take the room!

The room was huge, nicely decorated, had great beds, a nice soaking tub, and a kitchen w/ fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The spa, pools (there are 3), and beach are all fantastic. The service was excellent throughout the property. The breakfast buffet wasn't too appealing, but the a la carte entrees were really good, as were the smoothies. We will definitely be back to enjoy this property again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly, we loveyourusernamebaby! So glad you stayed with us and enjoyed the many facilities and amenities we have to offer! Since your our neighbor we hope you return soon, even if its for a meal.
And, the next time you stay with us, we will have to make sure someone shows you the 4th pool!

Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    97
    48
    27
    11
See reviews for
112
172
52
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Canyon Ranch has awesome amenities and a super chill/helpful staff. It's an awesome place to get away from reality and pamper yourself. Hit up Aquavana after a day at the beach, you won't regret it. I highly recommend this place. This is not a party spot though. Great healthy food, drinks and all the fitness classes you can dream of. Go rock climbing too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Ralph N,

We really enjoyed reading your review! It seems you were truly able to enjoy your Canyon ranch experience - including the rock wall!

We truly value you taking the time to let others know about your relaxing weekend with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Canyon Ranch knows what it is doing. I've visited multiple times and found their massages to be consistently better than any I have gotten elsewhere. At less than $200 for an hour treatment they are also a surprisingly good deal. Don't think twice about splurging.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear keresch,

Thank you so much for this amazing review.
We truly value your business and faith in us that we will always deliver exceptional service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next treatment.
Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I discovered Canyon Ranch through The Leading Hotels of the Word and stayed 5 nights.
Service quality and attitude of every individual (Receptionists, Concierges, Waiters, Bar tenders, Beach assistants,etc.) is great!
The agenda is full of activities from 7AM until 6PM...I enjoyed the beach, and specially the Zumba! sessions, lots of fun and aerobics!!!

Room Tip: An ocean view room... Sun rises at 7 in October, so I left the curtains open and waked up with a mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Oscar427,

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad that you chose to stay here with us and that you received excellent service from each of our employees.

It is so good to see that you were able to take advantage of the many offerings we have – including the beach and ZUMBA!

Looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Miami!

Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went to CR MIA for a girlfriend getaway - our only complaint is that we only booked 3 nights-should have booked longer!! We are very familiar with the CR lifestyle, having been to both Lenox and Tucson numerous times. This is entirely different since it has a beautiful beach!! In addition, all the rooms are lovely suites, so there is more than enough room to spread out. We loved the classes and the food was just wonderful. The staff was very attentive, friendly and always helpful, esp the mgr. The weather was perfect-sunny & warm and we went one night to a wonderful restaurant-Villa D'Azure, not far from the resort. There is also very good shopping close to the hotel and CR will shuttle you over. It is a very large property, but easy to navigate. We are home now but have the Canyon Ranch glow!!
Roberta, Ellen & Lorraine

Room Tip: All the rooms are basically the same-it is just a matter if you want to pay more to face the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear presbert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We feel that Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach is the ideal destination for a girlfriend getaway – and glad you felt the same.
The three of you truly captured the experience and everything we have to offer our guests, from the beautiful beach and the spacious suites, to the variety of classes and healthy cuisine! And, it’s good that the weather was perfect for you as well!

We look forward to seeing you again soon – and sure you will return still with that glow.

Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

An escape from reality, true Bliss! The rooms are impeccable and modern, the service is outstanding. I travel to Miami often and will definitely return. The location is fantastic. You must try the Aquavana Spa!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Dawn V,

Thank you for your “exceptional” review!
So happy to hear you enjoyed the outstanding service that we value here at Canyon Ranch.
We look forward to hosting here on your many returns to Miami.

We will welcome you back to pure bliss!

Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I visited the Canyon Ranch South Beach for a well deserved girls weekend getaway. Although the hotel is a lovely property with great service, it is definitely not five-star worthy and does not have that wow factor I anticipated. It felt more like a premium condo rental than a luxurious five-star hotel. There was definitely something missing in the quality department for a hotel of this caliber and price point.

The suites - I had selected an ocean view room. It was large, bright and clean but the decor was at best, slightly above average. Additionally the suite only offered a partial view. There was no mini-bar. Just an empty refrigerator...

The Spa - My spa experience was exceptional! Definitely one of THE BEST spas I have visited. The Aquavana wet area was fantastic: my friend and I spent two full days detoxifying and revitalizing in the saunas, steam rooms, heated loungers, hidro pool and rain shower experiences.

Other Services & Amenities - Again, the property is nice but I certainly envisioned something phenomenal and that, it was not. I ate at the restaurant once and was not exceptionally impressed by the menu. Although I must admit that the pomegranate lemonade was refreshing.

All in all, my little holiday weekend was great but I definitely left desiring a little bit more of that luxurious pampering. Would I go back? To the spa, that's a definite yes but would I stay at the hotel. I don't think so.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear DB,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review based on your experience here at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa.
We truly pride ourselves on providing exceptional experiences for each of our guests and are displeased to see that we did not meet your standards.
We are considered to provide services of a 5-star property – but are transparent that we are not rated on this system. Additionally, our prices are based off of an all-suite upscale property that provides access to over 40 classes a day, beach access with lounges (this is normally an additional cost for other properties) and of course access to the largest award winning spa in South Florida – which we are happy to see that you enjoyed! Aquavana is truly amazing and very unique. It is the most luxurious collection of European-style healing aquatic environments in North America.

We do look forward to seeing you again and hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind, this spectacular Miami Beach boutique hotel combines the flexibility of a la carte hotel services with many of the limitless healthy choices of acclaimed Canyon Ranch health resorts. A feast for your senses, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting – plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel – a classic of Miami Modern architecture – Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world’s most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning Canyon Ranch Grill™, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed Canyon Ranch spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of the Canyon Ranch healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you’ll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of the legendary Canyon Ranch signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LHW, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.