We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Celebration at the Ranch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach to your Saves list
Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Midweek Breather
Ranked #8 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Weston, Florida, United States
1 review
“Anniversary Celebration at the Ranch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Canyon Ranch Miami Beach exceeded expectations for our 5-year wedding anniversary weekend. The staff was absolutely amazing!! We both took advantage of Miami Spa Month packages and enjoyed a wonderful massage by Young Cannon and rejuvenating acupuncture from Oded Schneiderman. The classes are exceptional. We highly recommend Paul's Zumba or Buff Ballet Booty Class, Adam's Stretch for Men and TRX with Megan. We cannot wait to stay again. The food was heavenly and healthy a rare combination!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Stacy C,
Happy Anniversary! We are so flattered that you selected our hotel to celebrate this wonderful milestone. It seems like you celebrated it wonderfully by indulging in some spa serviced and acupuncture! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, we will certainly show them your comments. And our chef will be very proud that you enjoyed his heavenly and healthy cuisine!

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    104
    49
    27
    11
See reviews for
123
192
62
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of this property could not be better. It is separated from the beach by a boardwalk! The apartments are great. Nicely furnished and equipped with all you need to self cater. having Publix over the road is just great. I don't think there is another hotel in Miami that can compete. being away from South Beach and the traffic and the people is a boon.

The only let down here is the service. Although it is good it is not commensurate with the prices. Everyone is focussed on tips. If the money doesn't flow it becomes a little slower. Its annoying.
The dishwasher in our suite broke down the first day. Reported and never repaired over a week. Each night staff would place all the dirty dishes in it

The internet is simply rubbish. Max speed is 3Mbps and it is not reliable. This needs an overhaul.
Restaurant focuses on healthy stuff. Nice but not great.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites with two double beds. They face the ocean directly not side on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear SBN18,

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear your satisfaction with our location and your suite.

We do apologize for the inconvenience with the dishwasher and have notified the appropriate contacts to take care of this immediately.
Additionally, as you know, our WiFi access is completely complimentary, so while we encourage our guests to use it freely, this also may result in high traffic use.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again to enjoy “heaven on the beach”.

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I like to come here for relaxation and to work out for stress relief. The rooms are spacious and the housekeeping was fine for us and includes nightly turndown service. The best improvement is the restaurant. They have overhauled the menu and while still healthy, the choices are so much better. While still expensive, at least the portions are better and include sides now. The exercise classes are terrific and the spa is just wonderful. The best part is that you can also leave the premises and go to other restaurants too and check out bal harbor which is nearby. We have also been to Lenox but we like Miami better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear sezeye,

We are so happy that you continue to visit us time after time. We are also very pleased that you have noticed our improvements in the Canyon Ranch Grill.
Mother daughter time is so special and we are honored you chose to do this at our property.
Thank you for taking the time to write up this glowing review.
We look forward to seeing both you and your daughter soon.

Healthy Regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach is a unique experience filled with healthy living. You can create your days either filled with activities or pure relaxation; it's up to you. The planned daily activities offer something for everyone; the restaurants serve delicious food in a friendly and lovely atmosphere; the rooms are well-appointed and super-clean with extremely comfortable beds; and you are just steps from the beautiful ocean waters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Marie D,
What a fantastic and spot-on description of Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach! It truly seems that you have grasped the complete journey we invite guests to partake when visiting us.
We are so glad you were able to enjoy some of the daily activities, the delicious and healthy cuisine at eth Canyon Ranch Grill and of course the comforts of your suite.
We <3 you too!

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you are looking for a place to retreat and simply focus on strengthening your mind, body and spirit. This is the place for you. Be as active as you want or not. But definitely enjoy the many amenities the hotel has to offer. Aquavana is truly water heaven and the classes have the best instructors. It's also nice to be in a place where everyone (guests and workers) are happy that they are there.

Room Tip: The higher floors (i.e. 7th floor up), usually have wonderful views. So save the extra $s you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear empressemerald

Thank you for your kind review of our property. It is nice to see that you were able to enjoy our unique Aquavana experience as well as classes with our amazing instructors. We hope that you were able to relax and focus on strengthening your mind, body and spirit.
You are correct, we are happy to be here, and happy that you were as well.
Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our second stay at this property. We did a mother daughter long weekend for my birthday. We love the classes ( although we noticed that this year there seemed to be less cardio and more yoga and conditioning) and like to try different instructors. It was nice to break up our workouts with time at the beach. The beach is very nice and removed from the hustle and bustle of South Beach and Miami Beach by being a bit further away. The downside is that you need to take a taxi or drive everywhere, the upside is that on property you do have more privacy. NIce pop up boutique jewelry event while we were there. Food is ok. It is a fun girls trip! Hang at the upper pool....very private. Service overall is good, a few glitches in the shop with an overcharge, but it was finally rectified. We would like to try the Tucson and Berkshire properties.

Room Tip: Avoid going Memorial Day Weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear travelingmom526,
Happy Belated Birthday!
We are so glad you decided to celebrate with us, and by the looks of your review, it seems like you had a lovely time! You’re right, beach time is a great way to spend your intervals in between workouts!
And we agree, our beautiful beach and rooftop pools are perfect for relaxing.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our first stay at a Canyon Ranch and it could not have been a better place to rest and relax. The rooms are large, extremely clean and well equipped with many amenities. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. The classes are fun, the gym is the cleanest I have ever seen and the spa was amazing. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear BeatrizS70,
We are so pleased to hear your wonderful review of our property!
It’s so nice to see you enjoyed our variety of classes offered, the ocean view gym and our relaxing spa.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Healthy regards,
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind, this spectacular Miami Beach boutique hotel combines the flexibility of a la carte hotel services with many of the limitless healthy choices of acclaimed Canyon Ranch health resorts. A feast for your senses, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting – plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel – a classic of Miami Modern architecture – Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world’s most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning Canyon Ranch Grill™, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed Canyon Ranch spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of the Canyon Ranch healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you’ll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of the legendary Canyon Ranch signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LHW, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.