We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Extraordinaire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
One More Night
Ranked #12 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
North Bay Village, Florida
1 review
“Spa Extraordinaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Raquel Arce arranged for us to make our appointmnets. The day was for our Anniversary. The people making the appointmnets were etremely professional. We were called the day before to confirm, along with an email reminder.
When we checked in both people couldn't have been any more professional and friendly. The locker room attendants were superior. My Husband and I have been to spas all over Miami Beach, Miami and in many other states. Canyon Ranch rates far above any other spa. They are a COMPLETE SPA. They have every item anyone would want and more. The attendents keep the spa immaculate, which is most important. Erica was my masseuse. I had a back to back destree massauge. She was a 10. My husband has Nadine and he agreed she was also a 10. There is no other spa worth trying. Canyon Ranch Spa on Miami Beach offers everything anyone wants. Professionalism, cleanlyness, and all the types of before rooms anyone could think off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear cuzsouth,

We are deeply pleased to hear your rave review about our spa. Our team strives to provide an unforgettable experience for each and every guest. As you are right around the corner, we hope to welcome you and your husband many more times in the future.

Happy Anniversary!
Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    88
    45
    27
    11
See reviews for
104
157
49
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Four days at Miami CR = inner peace. Beautiful tropical location with broad, quiet beach. Healthy, well flavored food at the restaurant. Excellent instruction in meditation, restorative yoga, stretching, and gyrokinesis (!). Staff routinely says "my pleasure" if you thank them - and they seem to mean it. Supermarket directly across the street. Several memorable restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear jdnyc_10,

It is indeed our pleasure to have ensured a wonderful stay for you at our property.

We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our tranquil beach, the Canyon Ranch Grill and various classes we offer on site.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.


Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you like spa treatments,exercise and healthy food this Canyon Ranch Miami really fits the bill. It's a Hotel condo so all the rooms are one bedroom suites. The food in the restaurant is delicious with all the calories listed which I think is awesome. Also included there are 40 classes a day ranging from stretching to Cardio Kick boxing, and a 60,000 sq foot spa/exercise facility.it should be noted that this Canyon Ranch has a full bar, I don't believe the other locations do,which is a bummer if you like to drink like I do ! The hotel has three pools and is also beachfront on Collins avenue. If I had one complaint my wife and I thought the furniture in the room was a bit uncomfortable but the bed was fine. Overall it was a blast !

Room Tip: Rooms in the center tower are most convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Louis S.

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay here with us.
It is good to see you were able to enjoy our delicious items on our menu at the Canyon Ranch Grill and some of our many our classes offered.

We hope to welcome you back soon and want to ensure you are able to experience everything offered on site – including a fourth pool that it seems you didn’t have a chance to see yet!
Healthy regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Recent weekend at the beautiful Canyon Ranch Miami Beach full of service issues which never should happen, here are a few examples:

TV tech needed twice because of "computer issues"
Key card repeatedly needed to be recalibrated; 6 times in 3 days (I was told there was a problem with the system).
Special spa service booked one month early cancelled with 45 minutes notice & no offer of complimentary spa service to compensate.
While at Canyon Ranch beach, relaxing in chaises reserved for guests only, noisy neighbor on Skype/speaker phone. I asked beach attendant to please suggest more respectful quiet, he said he would ask his manager. Reply from manager, "this is public property, we cannot monitor noise." Actually this area is not open to the public!
Service in restaurant, despite being almost empty, was very poor. Never received dressing, extra toast, etc. before my meal was over! Food overall fairly boring.
Overall lack of courtesy by concierge & managers who never apologized for any service glitches!
Then reviewed my charges & had to have corrections made to valet charges that were included!
Wrote to manager twice re: my concerns but he never bothered to answer.
Loved my suite & spa but poor service was overwhelming!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. I appreciate your positive comments relating to your suite and the spa as well as your feedback on areas for improvement.
Management is currently looking into your concerns relating to the key card, the restaurant and, more specifically, the cancellation of your spa service.
We apologize for any inconvenience and you will be hearing from our team shortly.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again to Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach.

Health Regards,

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I have now visited Canyon Ranch Miami Beach five times in the last two years. We have traveled a lot of places and this is by far our most favorite vacation spot! Not only is it a fantastic location with great amenities, but the hotel staff and the program staff are absolutely first rate. Food and service is terrific. If you want a place to get away and focus on being healthy, this is it! They have a wide variety of classes and lectures, and the entire staff seem very passionate and dedicated to what they do. We have learned a lot and had tremendous fun, as well! Be sure to sign up for one-on-one consultations when you get there - they are worth it. There are a couple of staff members that have given me advice that has truly changed my life for the better!!

Room Tip: A small "boutique" hotel - book early over holidays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words describing your recent stay and for your loyalty to Canyon Ranch Miami Beach. We find motivation and inspiration when our guests are having a true Canyon Ranch experience. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you again soon for your 6th time with us. i will be personally happy to assist you.

Healthy regards

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The restaurant is thoughtfully designed, great views from the front, facing the beach! the food is great, with all the data you need to make healthy choices. Creatively put together...like your eating art!!

The deserts are something you will not want to miss!

Room Tip: Eat outside if you can get a seat with a beach view...or sit inside...almost as good as being outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and for sharing your experience. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your time with us at The Canyon Ranch Grill. It is a real pleasure to have such a nice feed back from you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Healthy regards

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I love the overall feeling of health and environmental conscience. A beautiful place to unwind and then recharge with good energy. I stayed there for a seminar and would have liked to enjoy more all the facilities, however the sample I took from the spa was enough to realize how good it was and how much I was missing. Will go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words describing your recent stay for your seminar at Canyon Ranch Miami Beach. We find motivation and inspiration when our guests are having a true Canyon Ranch experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you again soon, hoping that you will have more time to enjoy a well deserved relaxation time and take advantage of all our fitness, health & wellness options .


Healthy regards

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind, this spectacular Miami Beach boutique hotel combines the flexibility of a la carte hotel services with many of the limitless healthy choices of acclaimed Canyon Ranch health resorts. A feast for your senses, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting – plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel – a classic of Miami Modern architecture – Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world’s most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning Canyon Ranch Grill™, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed Canyon Ranch spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of the Canyon Ranch healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you’ll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of the legendary Canyon Ranch signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LHW, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.