We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls Getaway Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach to your Saves list
Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Midweek Breather
Ranked #7 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Girls Getaway Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just spent 3 beautiful days at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Even though the weather was pretty lousy, the Ranch made our trip something really special. The exercise classes offered throughout the day were amazing. Such great classes and some really great instructors: Meredith, Jeff, and Adam definitely come to mind! Jeff did an absolutely amazing job at the Rock Wall!! Adam's Weight Circuit Class was great and Meredith's 20-10 Fierce class got the day started with a good sweat!! The Aquavana Spa was absolutely amazing. Not only is the facility awesome but the ladies that work there are unbelievable. They are constantly there making sure you have everything you need at all times: water, extra towel, shaving lotion and on and on and on! Also, the room was beautiful and housekeeping did an amazing job keeping it clean at all times!! And everyone is so so nice!! Customer service is definitely of the utmost importance at the Canyon Ranch. Thanks again for a great stay - look forward to doing it again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words describing your recent stay. We find motivation and inspiration when our guests are having a true Canyon Ranch experience. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Healthy regards

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    104
    49
    27
    11
See reviews for
123
195
62
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been visiting Canon Ranch for years. I was here the first part of 2012 and then at the end of 2012. Within a span of 6 months the place has done down hill. The prices have gone up and service down. It's difficult to get lunch served on a clean plate. Breakfast bar is generally out of half the food and plates. You will need to order your check as soon as you order your food because otherwise you will not receive it for 30 minutes. They ran out of beach chair cushions and people had to wait for 10 minutes just to get an uncomfortable lounger. Now on your departure be sure to call 30 minutes in advance to get your car. Valet has the worst service of any hotel/resort I have ever been to. While you wait the crew stands around and talks to each other!!! Shocking!!! I would seriously reconsider spending $600+ per night to stay at this resort that has mysteriously done down hill!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your loyalty to Canyon Ranch. On behalf of our management team, I would like to deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and can assure you that all necessary steps have already been taken to solve this type of issues for the future holidays seasons in order to fully satisfy our valued guests. In the meantime, we sincerely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again and make you enjoy this time the real Canyon Ranch experience in line with your level of expectations.

Healthy regards.

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome920
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel and staff are outstanding in every respect. The Spa is amazing! Beach is beautiful. Rooms are nice, ocean front is the way to go, you feel as if you are floating on the water. Wonderful relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Ocean front, you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are excited to see that you were able to take advantage of our many offerings and our staff met all your expectations during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance

Healthy regards.

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a business trip. For being the Canyon Ranch I guess my expectations were too high. Overall I thought the hotel and the rooms in particular we're well kept and extremely clean. I liked the rooms in that you had a kitchen area and living room area, with the bedroom being separate. However for a business trip this is not the place to stay. They are more geared towards the personal vacation guest and I totally understand that. I wished I could have taken advantage of the spa and fitness classes, seemed there was a lot of activity going on. I thought there would be better amenities in the room, and I was surprised that my room had no balcony? For $400 a night you should get a balcony. And more than 2 HD tv channels, thought that was weird. You also had to use a key card in order to operate the elevator. Made me wonder if they have security issues?

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry to hear that the atmosphere of the hotel was not what you were looking for. It is true that our concept is definitely adapted for guests searching for relaxation and an amazing wellness experience and is not so much appropriate for a business stay. We value your feed back and look forward to welcome you back if you would decide to come back for your vacations to Miami Beach. As you mentioned, our spa and other facilities would, I am sure, provide you with the perfect experience if you decide to visit for a leisure stay.


Healthy Regards.

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a place. From the minute we pass the front door, We knew we were at the right place.Most of the staff was great; class offerings were exceptional. In the room, we felt that someone took time to think what the clients wanted and we thought they were successful. We will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. it was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are excited to see that you were able to fully enjoy our property and service. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Healthy regards

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Canyon ranch is a quiet small hotel with amazing facilities, an incredible spa and the most charming staff anywhere. Situated 10 minutes from Bal Harbor and South beach, Canyon Ranch is in the best possible area. It is one the few places in Miami where you have a vibrant latino community just outside and good food shopping at Publix and many small restos for different palates. We like the beach, the 4 pools, the gym, the aquavana shower systems, the spa, and the ambiance. If chill is your choice, Canyon is for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed so much your stay with us. As you mentioned, our property is surrounded by numerous small local restaurants and still is at the proximity of majors activities with South Beach and Bal Harbour nearby. We sincerely appreciate your feed back about our little oasis in Miami Beach and would love to welcome you back soon. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Healthy regards

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

What an amazing property and staff! From the attendants on the beach, to the pool, the spa, the restaurant, front desk, concierge, and even the 2 gentlemen that we passed in the hall who were facilities team members, everyone was friendly and said hello to us before we had a chance to say hello to them. Coming from a hotel background this was truly an amazing experience in Customer Service at its finest. This would be a perfect property for Executive Retreats and Board Meetings especially with spouses. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and the food is very well thought out, tasteful and innovative. Our servers were also excellent and our dinner server recommended a chimichurrri sauce that he brought out which great!

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 7th floor, quiet and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are excited to see that you were able to take advantage of our many offerings and our service and staff met your expectations during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Healthy regards

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind, this spectacular Miami Beach boutique hotel combines the flexibility of a la carte hotel services with many of the limitless healthy choices of acclaimed Canyon Ranch health resorts. A feast for your senses, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting – plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel – a classic of Miami Modern architecture – Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world’s most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning Canyon Ranch Grill™, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed Canyon Ranch spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of the Canyon Ranch healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you’ll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of the legendary Canyon Ranch signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LHW, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.