We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spa resort in Miami beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
One More Night
Ranked #12 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
NYC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best spa resort in Miami beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was our second time back since 2009. The service and classes were much improved than 3 years ago. We rented a one-br condo from the owner
who is a decent guy. cheaper to rent from the owners than the hotel.
The grill restaurant has a great menu with a new cocktail bar by the restaurant. Nice relaxing vacation . The spa and gym is one of the best in miami. We did rock climbing , spinning and morning beach walks with the trainer.

Room Tip: The one-br condos, direct ocean have the best views facing northeast. all the rooms have ocean views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for sharing your experience. I am excited to see that you were able to take advantage of our many offerings and found the perfect balance between all wellness activities. Our entire team is pleased to know that we have provided a level of service which met your expectations during your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Healthy regards

Philippe Parodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    88
    45
    27
    11
See reviews for
104
157
49
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved it! "Just what the doctor ordered." It was my first time visiting Miami, and I had plans to tour the City, but I was so content, I only left the property to go to the brand new Publix grocery store, (which is located directly across the street from the hotel), and to go to a restaurant one late afternoon for an early dinner. The fabulous, talented, informed, educated, attentive, and friendly staff is what makes this organization shine. The Management team of this hotel has truly put together a cohesive and dedicated group of employees. My suite was meticulously maintained, with a gorgeous view of the coastline. Sports and fitness are a big part of my everyday schedule at home in a large City, and I thought the level of the fitness instructors was impressive. I worked out hard in the morning and relaxed on the beautiful beach in the afternoon. I hope this is the first of many more visits to come!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am excited to see that you were able to take advantage of our many offerings and found the perfect balance between wellness activities and relaxation. We would love to welcome you back. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Expected more for the price, location not ideal, rooms not 5 star luxury. The room key system is very annoying, we had to have it reprogrammed several times. Ocean view was misleading. The staff was friendly but they did not go out of their way to be helpful.
We did enjoy the excellent restaurant serving delicious healthy food.

Room Tip: Ocean view can be misleading, verify the rooms view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are disappointed to not have met your expectations on location and accommodations. I greatly appreciate your feedback on our staff and we will use your comments as training tools. We would love to welcome you back. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I love this hotel. The staff are attentive and friendly. The restaurant goes out of their way to ensure that there is gluten free options and sometimes make accommodation to our dishes. Oh, food is so delicious that we decided never to leave the hotel after venturing out twice. The suites are clean, modern and comfortable. Spa - is superb. While my husband prefers to relax on the private beach and pool side, I enjoy the fitness classes they offer. They have the best instructors you can find, the classes are challenging and motivating. I got a chance to try things that I do not normally do at home. There are also lectures given by top notch health professionals. So all in all, this is a great value. To me this is Disney land for healthy living adults. We have been there 4 times and already planning for 2013.

Room Tip: The reality is there is so much to do that you never stay in your room much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for passionately sharing details about your stay and your enthusiasm for the many activities to be experienced during a Canyon Ranch Miami Beach vacation. We offer many more health and fitness activities than your average hotel stay and hope to give our guests an opportunity to experience how enjoyable a healthy vacation can be. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back real soon.

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Spectacular visit – this was my second trip in four months. Always a trip to paradise. The facilities, restaurants, fitness areas, and all staff are amazing. A few names stand-out from Meren (probably spelling her name wrong) and John at the front desk to Chauncey – the Concierge who knows all the happenings in the Miami area. It is a lovely escape from hustle and bustle of Miami Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with others your 2nd spa vacation experience here at Canyon Ranch Miami Beach. I am proud of our fine staff and amenities and we will recognize Meron, John and Chauncey for their genuine hospitality. We hope to see you back soon.

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I took my wife here for our 1st anniversary. It blew both of our expectations right out of the water. This place is amazing and offers some of the besy service in the world. It you want to take your wife, gf, or mistress to a special place go here. The bellman Diego Pereira will make an request happen and if you really want to show your girl how special she is he has some great ideas. Ask him about the outdoor terrace in the north tower.

Room Tip: go for the ocean view. it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words describing your recent stay. We find motivation and inspiration when our guests are having a true Canyon Ranch experience. Happy anniversary!

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I flew down for some sunshine after 4 days in New York.
The hotel is lovely, my husband loves to work out and was in the gym (very well equipped) each morning. I used the spa each day, but being lazy I didn't attend any of the wide range of classes available to guests. Whilst the hotel and spa is very much focused on good health and wellbeing, there was a friendly little bar and as a lazy sort I wasn't made to feel out of place at all.
The staff are friendly, its in quite a quiet location but its easy to get around. There are many residence living on the complex and meeting some of them really enhanced the visit.

I must pass my very best wishes to a lady in the spa, I cant remember her name but she had long hard hair and was a little more mature than some of the staff, if the management team read this, tell her that Lesley (she will know my name) says she made her stay! She was so keen on ensuring I made the most of each visit to the spa,constant offerings of water and organic fruit ,she was wonderful!

In general this is a great place to stay if you like to relax in the sun. Further more you can take full advantage of all the treatments and classes available and totally immerse yourselves in the well being ethos of Canyon Ranch. Otherwise the hotel is stylish, the spa suites are wonderfully equipped and its only 10minutes by taxi to Bal Harbour, great for shopping and dining. We will be back!

Room Tip: The sea front spa suites are great. Living room, small kitchen with microwave, stylish bathroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your passion for the Canyon Ranch lifestyle and for the time to share it in such detail. I am excited to see that you were able to take advantage of our many offerings and found the perfect balance between wellness activities, relaxation and celebration. We are looking forward to welcoming you back real soon and a belated “Happy Birthday”!

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind, this spectacular Miami Beach boutique hotel combines the flexibility of a la carte hotel services with many of the limitless healthy choices of acclaimed Canyon Ranch health resorts. A feast for your senses, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting – plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel – a classic of Miami Modern architecture – Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world’s most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning Canyon Ranch Grill™, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed Canyon Ranch spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of the Canyon Ranch healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you’ll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of the legendary Canyon Ranch signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LHW, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.