We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a trip to Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach to your Saves list
Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Midweek Breather
Ranked #8 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Virginia
2 reviews
“Always a trip to Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Spectacular visit – this was my second trip in four months. Always a trip to paradise. The facilities, restaurants, fitness areas, and all staff are amazing. A few names stand-out from Meren (probably spelling her name wrong) and John at the front desk to Chauncey – the Concierge who knows all the happenings in the Miami area. It is a lovely escape from hustle and bustle of Miami Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with others your 2nd spa vacation experience here at Canyon Ranch Miami Beach. I am proud of our fine staff and amenities and we will recognize Meron, John and Chauncey for their genuine hospitality. We hope to see you back soon.

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    104
    49
    27
    11
See reviews for
123
192
62
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Secaucus, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I took my wife here for our 1st anniversary. It blew both of our expectations right out of the water. This place is amazing and offers some of the besy service in the world. It you want to take your wife, gf, or mistress to a special place go here. The bellman Diego Pereira will make an request happen and if you really want to show your girl how special she is he has some great ideas. Ask him about the outdoor terrace in the north tower.

Room Tip: go for the ocean view. it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words describing your recent stay. We find motivation and inspiration when our guests are having a true Canyon Ranch experience. Happy anniversary!

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I flew down for some sunshine after 4 days in New York.
The hotel is lovely, my husband loves to work out and was in the gym (very well equipped) each morning. I used the spa each day, but being lazy I didn't attend any of the wide range of classes available to guests. Whilst the hotel and spa is very much focused on good health and wellbeing, there was a friendly little bar and as a lazy sort I wasn't made to feel out of place at all.
The staff are friendly, its in quite a quiet location but its easy to get around. There are many residence living on the complex and meeting some of them really enhanced the visit.

I must pass my very best wishes to a lady in the spa, I cant remember her name but she had long hard hair and was a little more mature than some of the staff, if the management team read this, tell her that Lesley (she will know my name) says she made her stay! She was so keen on ensuring I made the most of each visit to the spa,constant offerings of water and organic fruit ,she was wonderful!

In general this is a great place to stay if you like to relax in the sun. Further more you can take full advantage of all the treatments and classes available and totally immerse yourselves in the well being ethos of Canyon Ranch. Otherwise the hotel is stylish, the spa suites are wonderfully equipped and its only 10minutes by taxi to Bal Harbour, great for shopping and dining. We will be back!

Room Tip: The sea front spa suites are great. Living room, small kitchen with microwave, stylish bathroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your passion for the Canyon Ranch lifestyle and for the time to share it in such detail. I am excited to see that you were able to take advantage of our many offerings and found the perfect balance between wellness activities, relaxation and celebration. We are looking forward to welcoming you back real soon and a belated “Happy Birthday”!

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our stay in May 2012 was a great experience! The hotel is a welcoming place from minute 1 in a appealing modern and organic style. Staff was taking care of all our wishes or actually anticipated them. Gym and entertainment offerings were balanced and well designed, beach and water were clean and great and south beach sufficiently far away not to be distracted... Great cuisine. Do not expect a fully equipped bar though but this is by concept. Would clearly recommend this great place and will stay there again when around.

Room Tip: try beachfront...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am excited to see that you were able to take advantage of our many offerings and found the perfect balance between wellness activities and relaxation. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I decided to write individual reviews. Canyon Ranch was not recommended to us and being my first time in Miami I didn't know what to expect in terms of location and amenities since hotels at South Beach seems to be a preference with tourists. Canyon ranch was truly an awesome find for us as the experience during our 1 week stay was nothing short of magnificent! The resort and hotel is fresh, pristine and very well managed... We wanted a peaceful, stress free vacation and that's exactly what we got. Thumbs up to all the staff for maintained a very pleasant yet professional level of service. Jennifer at check in was so thorough and pleasant and after hours of travel she made us feel right at home, Luis at concierge so unbelievably effecient and kind, Robert thanks for your kind assistance too, Diego Pedro you definately take pride in your job! , the beach staff you rock! Management, you definately are doing a sterling job with recruiting and training! I managed to participate in some of the activities and was really impressed by the holistic approach to health, food and fitness. I was sad to leave but it was just a gorgeous holiday all-round and we will definately return.

Travelling all the way from South Africa was well worth the trip!

Bev Yusuf

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the long trip all the way from South Africa and for sharing with others your vacation here at Canyon Ranch Miami Beach. I am proud of our fine staff and their desire to give exceptional service to each individual guest with their individual vacation goal in mind. I will pass on your compliments to the entire team. We hope to see you back soon.

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I make it a point to take a few days of relaxation at Canyon Ranch Miami Beach at least a few times a year. What keeps us coming back is the service and the ocean breeze... Specifically the manager Willi (Garcia) has gone out of his way each of our last 2 vsits to accomodate us in every way possible. His professionalism and standards for service are top notch.
I highly recommend a healthful stay at this beachside oasis for a bit of R&R. Many thanks for great memories.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms on the south side have best views overlooking courtyard aside from direct ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you and your husband for your loyalty and for sharing your experiences with all. We are pleased to see that you both continue to take full advantage of our services and offerings as well as all that Miami Beach as a destination has to offer. We hope to see you and your husband back soon.

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

What makes this property simply exquisite is the service. Don't get me wrong. The property, the beach, the rooms, the spa were all amazing. However, the personal attention and the knowledge and attitude of the staff far exceeded my expectation and was more that a "five star" experience. The five days I spent here truly rejuvenated my mind, body and spirit. Thank you!!! Food and drinks slightly overpriced and service is slow. If you are trying to grab a quick bite to make the most of the other activities then I would suggest stocking up the full kitchen that you have in your suite!

Room Tip: They were in their low season. Wish we would have requested or they would have offered a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchHotel-Spa, Managing Director at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your passion for the Canyon Ranch lifestyle and for the time to share it in such detail. We will review the speed of our food & drink service to ensure we offer a high quality experience. Our team is looking forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.

Healthy regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach

Address: 6801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind, this spectacular Miami Beach boutique hotel combines the flexibility of a la carte hotel services with many of the limitless healthy choices of acclaimed Canyon Ranch health resorts. A feast for your senses, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach offers inspiring healthy living opportunities in a stunning luxury hotel setting – plus easy access to everything an exciting city has to offer. Housed in the modernized and restored Carillon Hotel – a classic of Miami Modern architecture – Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach will enchant you with its exquisite design and matchless views. Situated on more than 750 linear feet of uncrowded white beach, Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa is convenient to both Bal Harbour and South Beach. This all-suite hotel just 30 minutes from Miami International Airport is an oasis of tranquility, warmth and healthy living in one of the world’s most vibrant cities. In a serene atmosphere of casual elegance, you can relax in your spacious, luxuriously appointed suite, float in a sparkling pool, savor healthy gourmet cuisine and organic wines and spirits at award-winning Canyon Ranch Grill™, work out in the largest and most beautifully appointed Spa in South Florida, and discover unsurpassed Canyon Ranch spa, fitness and health and wellness services. With its beautiful beach and menu of activities for parents and children, this splendid oceanfront hotel also offers a taste of the Canyon Ranch healthy living experience for families. From morning walks on the beach and the thrill of our two-story indoor rock-climbing wall to integrative health experts to advise and inspire you, you’ll find endless ways to reawaken your spirit and refresh your soul at Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, our Miami Beach boutique hotel offers an abundance of choices. In this magnificent oceanfront setting, kick back and relax, get outside and play, or explore our holistic approach to health and wellness with top experts to guide you. You can also take advantage of the legendary Canyon Ranch signature spa services that are conveniently offered a la carte to fit your schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LHW, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel And Spa Miami Beach
Canyon Hotel Miami Beach
Canyon Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ranch Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.