We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Setai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Setai to your Saves list
The Setai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've stayed in many high end hotels and this is one of my all time favorites. The service is truly outstanding. By some magic, every employee seems to know one's name after less than a day. The staff at the pools and the beach always remember preferences. The valet service is great, and the cold bottles of water they provide are just another way this hotel always seems to anticipate what you will want. The room service menu is extensive and service is prompt.
The restaurant at the pool is great, and I love having a choice of pool temperature.
This hotel is very elegant and a wonderful oasis of calm in the midst of South Beach.

Room Tip: The rooms in the newer tower have great beach views. If you stay in the Art Deco building, the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    89
    45
    31
    23
See reviews for
104
286
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belize
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

we stayed at the setai for 3 nights coming from central america. we were treated like royalty and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. the rooms are incredible, the food was great, the concierge was very helpful, and having travelled a lot we felt that we had a unique experience. we would definitely recommend it further.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The resort is amazing!!! The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The location was perfect with easy access to the beach. I loved how relaxing and tranquil the resort was. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone visiting the Miami area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

While South Beach is know for its wild and crazy atmosphere the Setai is a tranquil and relaxing "away from it all" getaway. Party in SOBE and relax at the Setai. Very upscale and a beautiful Asian vibe sets it apart from most other SOBE hotels. Not to be missed if you want a hideaway in the midst of all the craziness, fun and partying South Beach has to offer...

Room Tip: Try to get one of the condo units in the tower building residences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent 4 nights at The Setai and the property is great. We had an Ocean Suite on the 32nd floor with a balcony. Excellent views. I felt the room was a bit small as it was a suite with a kitchenette and an additional bathroom. However the hotel restaurants, service, pool and beach facilities make up for this. Only niggle was a bad odour when we would walk from outside the lobby to the hotel restaurant through a corridor.....it looked like their refuse containers were stored there and decaying food was contributing to a bad odour. We also had to call every evening for a breakfast menu pre-order card. There was corridor refurb work going on so you could hear drills going off and also some occasional hammering, Check to see you aren't on a floor where this work is on.

Room Tip: Get a high floor that faces away from the W. The W is known to host loud parties which guests have c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel level of service and standards are some of the best I've seen. Every member of staff be it by the pool, at the bar, having a drink in the courtyard or in one of the restaurants is on hand at your service.
I stayed four nights here and it has to easily be one of my best experiences while at a hotel. For a star it's slap bang in the heart of South Beach.
The pool is a tranquil oasis to send your day in and if you fancy the beach instead they have there own private strip with beds and full service.
In the evening it has a lovely bar with great bar tenders who greet u by name and remember what you like to drink. This combined with the outside courtyard makes it a great evening to relax and enjoy all the Setai has to offer.
Can not wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel doesn't miss a beat when it comes to offering a classy, sexy, upscale, perfect stay! It is gorgeously decorated throughout and the rooms have a very special touch! The Setai is also in a great location in Sobe so it makes it very convenient! Hands down, the outdoor zen garden/bar is the most romantic places I have been to in Miami for drinks. It is always a treat to go to the Setai! Amazing!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Setai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Setai

Address: 2001 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Setai 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Setai is an intimate, serene oceanfront resort in the heart of South Beach. Its design vision artfully combines the rich architectural history of the neighborhood and its cultural diversity with the International Art Deco movement, particularly its influence in Asia. The Restaurant at The Setai invites you to experience a menu that features various cuisines and traditional flavors of Europe's "Sun Coast," inclusive of the Mediterranean regions of Spain, Italy, the South of France and Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Setai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Setai Hotel Miami Beach
Setai Hotel Miami Beach
Setai Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Setai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.