We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Setai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Setai to your Saves list
The Setai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Isle of Wight
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

stayed for a 1 night business trip. Hotel is split into 2 buildings and first impressions when you walk in to the hotel are good - lovely large lobby, good and efficient service and lovely welcome.
The interior courtyard has a large decorational pool - very eye catching and pretty. Good contemporary design throughout the public spaces.
The bedrooms have been designed in the same way - nice and contemporary and had all the modern equipment in the room but it lacks double glazing! My room was on a corner of a busy road and you could hear car music, car horns, people talking loudly etc outside. I checked every window was closed properly etc and everything was normal. So I had a noisy night.
The hotel is great, the service top but the room I had noisy so I cannot give it 5/5!
would i go back - yes when the rooms are sound-proofed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    89
    45
    31
    23
See reviews for
104
286
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend for our Anniversary. We are locals so it was fun just being tourist. My sister stays with her family here every christmas break and I have to say there is no other hotel on the beach that truly caters to all of your needs. Its beautiful, the food is good and the service is impeccable. If you can afford to stay here defiantly do!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a fabulous place! The place is a great "friends" getaway because it is located near the beach and bar/club. Very kind and well trained staff. The rooms were extremely spacious I surely had a very wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in the Residence Towers for the second time and found even with a change of ownership that the level of service is incomparable. By the second day you are greeted by name at the entrance, at the pool and at the beach, and everyone makes every effort to insure your comfort. No request is too small for their fabulous concierge. Without a doubt, simply the best of South Beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The rooms are exquisite and so is the service. The rain shower is a blessing. A well-trained staff goes to extremes to satisfy, waiting on guests as if they were royalty. Most employees address you by name. And having a choice of three lap pools, each kept at different temperatures, is a real luxury. It was our second visit and we would return for a third. This time we would request a room that faced the courtyard for a quieter evening. Those with windows facing Collins Avenue tend to be a bit noisy and could use soundproofing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at The Setai in Miami - what a fabulous place this is. The staff are so kind and attentive, the ambience is and calm and relaxed yet every detail is thought through with great attention - I cannot fault it in any way. I felt thoroughly spoilt an every sense and cannot wait to return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Setai for 2 nights following a cruise.
It was a fantastic end to our holiday in a beautiful hotel, probably the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in.
The room we had was huge with a separate sitting room and even a huge bath at the end of the bed. Our room (708) was on the 7th floor and had a balcony with views out onto Collins Ave..
Every member of staff we came across were extremely helpful and could not do enough for us.
The next time we are in Miami we will return to this wonderful hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Setai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Setai

Address: 2001 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Setai 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Setai is an intimate, serene oceanfront resort in the heart of South Beach. Its design vision artfully combines the rich architectural history of the neighborhood and its cultural diversity with the International Art Deco movement, particularly its influence in Asia. The Restaurant at The Setai invites you to experience a menu that features various cuisines and traditional flavors of Europe's "Sun Coast," inclusive of the Mediterranean regions of Spain, Italy, the South of France and Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your The Setai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Setai Hotel Miami Beach
Setai Hotel Miami Beach
Setai Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Setai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.