We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived Up to All of the Positive Reviews on Trip Advisor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ola at the Sanctuary

Ola at the Sanctuary
1745 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305 695 9125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ola at the Sanctuary is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 871 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 17th
Description: Good for Romance, Special Occasions, Entertaining Clients, Large Groups, Private DiningDinner Options: Reservations, Dessert, Late Night, Out door Dining, Private or Semi Private dining available for large groups
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lived Up to All of the Positive Reviews on Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a fabulous place. Great food and Great Service. Nice wine list. The combination of flavors presented in the dishes we had were extremely creative. The "deconstructed" key lime pie was an example of a unique approach to food. A very comfortable room with a wonderful professional, and friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    179
    62
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I loved the food and service at this restorant I recommend water melon mojjitto and most of the starters shrimps were realy good the raw fish can't spell it they have gluten free bread as well

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a gem!!!
Nationally acclaimed Latin Chef, Horacio Rivadero, has brought the essential flavors of Latin America to OLA Restaurant in Miami Beach.Begin your gastronomic adventure with a specialty mojito then be prepare to be blown away by Chef Rivadero's' world renown ceviches. Entrees are prepared with a creative combination of Pan Latin, Spanish and Caribbean flavors.
My husband and I ordered many things so we could share & taste!
They serve a wonderful gluten free bread with cheese
Ceviches:
Tuna & foie gras (amazing!!!) - the Kumquat-yuzu sauce was out of this world
Hamachi Nikkei - beautiful presentation and delicious flavors
Wahoo ceviche with watermelon - yummy yummy yummy!
Kobe meatballs in foie sauce - out of this world!
King crab salad - wish it would have been a larger portion - we inhaled it!
Braised pork - Slow cooked with black bean broth, steamed yucca, celery root and black trumpet mojo - we asked for jalapenos to spice it up - it was devoured!
Flan de Queso for dessert - Pistachio cake, mixed berry salad, guava foam, and balsamic vinegar reduction sauce

When we are back in SOBE we will visit OLA again for sure!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant and noticed you were able to try quite a few things on our menu. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant experiences in South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Ola is a real gem. A mid sized restaurant that is very inviting, bustling with activity but is easy to have a conversation in. Very deep menu, great wine list with expert service.

I've eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. You can make a meal out of several of the small plates or feast your way through the courses of the menu.

Each and every dish is superbly prepared and served in perfect portions. The presentations are well done.

If you go see if you can request a table in Alejandro's section. His service is spot on!

Try this place once and you will return again each time you visit SOBE...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant Thank you for your review and for being a returning guest and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Hood”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was good food really enjoyed the trip there and valet was sooooo packed. They lost my keys in the drain but I would come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are sorry to hear that Valet lost your keys while you were dining at Ola. We are not affiliated with the Valet/Parking services. However we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at Ola Restaurant. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola at the Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Ola at the Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola at the Sanctuary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.