We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ola at the Sanctuary

Ola at the Sanctuary
1745 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305 695 9125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ola at the Sanctuary is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 850 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: Cuban, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 17th
Description: Good for Romance, Special Occasions, Entertaining Clients, Large Groups, Private DiningDinner Options: Reservations, Dessert, Late Night, Out door Dining, Private or Semi Private dining available for large groups
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Great place if you want to try a mix of what south america has to offer with a special south beach touch! Great drinks & fab food! Highly recommend among the more fine dining places at a reasonable cost.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    174
    61
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“a MUST of miami beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ended our trip with a dinner at OLA and let me just say the reviews did not lie. This place was absolutely amazing from the homemade warm rolls to the fire and ice ceviche and lobster empanada. The appetizers were decent portions, enough for three of us to split and enjoy. For entrees I had the pinono, which was a sweet plantain lasanga style dish, filled with zucchini, peppers, tomato, etc. It was PHENOMINAL. Something completely different that I had never experienced. One of us had the duck entree and it was a huge dish. The flavors were delicious and the staff was so accommedating and helpful with explanations and recommendations. Overall this restaurant was delightful and I would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys and high end, classy and delicious meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“one of the best meal of the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a small restaurant at a hotel at south beach.Food was very good.We had ceviches as appetizers and 3 differents entrees and all were great.Even my wine by the glass was good as dessert that we shared

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best restaurant, the best menu and the best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ola is located in the Sanctuary Hotel about one block north of Lincoln Avenue. When you enter the hotel, you are in the restaurant Ola. They have both indoor and outdoor seating. This restaurant is quite exceptional. The decor is beautiful and sexy.
We love restaurants that make it easy to sample their fair through a combination of apps and small plates. Ola delivers for those who enjoy variety and easy sampling. We started with a ceviche, there are about ten to choose from. You could make a dinner out of their many ceviche. The Mystery Meatballs are excellent and the sauce is fabulous. We split the Churassco steak and then finished with the Tres Banana dessert. It was outstanding and the service was attentive and helpful. It is clear that this is one of the leading upscale restaurants in Miami Beach.
If you need a cab, just walk a block to Lincoln Avenue and any or the cross streets should have available cabs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Special Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food in this restaurant is simply spectacular . We were guided on our choices by our wonderful waiter Jackson from Venezuela. He described the dishes perfectly and was very attentive. We received a selection of complimentary ices with Happy Anniversary written with chocolate. Beautiful surroundings, delicious food and great Martinez's

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola at the Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Ola at the Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola at the Sanctuary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.