We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ola at the Sanctuary

Ola at the Sanctuary
1745 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305 695 9125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ola at the Sanctuary is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 985 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Caribbean, Spanish, Cuban, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 17th
Description: Good for Romance, Special Occasions, Entertaining Clients, Large Groups, Private DiningDinner Options: Reservations, Dessert, Late Night, Out door Dining, Private or Semi Private dining available for large groups
Lugano
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We picked Ola because of the good ratings and we were not disappointed. We really enjoyed our dinner.
It was a very pleasant evening, warm and not too humid, so we sat outdoor in the small terrace. Yes, the view is not particularly nice, but the street is quiet and pleasant.
Service was very attentive, we chose a good wine, and the food was excellent including the home made bread.
We particularly liked the seviches: they were excellent and our favorite was Fire and Ice that was recommended by the waiter. Our best meal in Miami.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Viclugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would think twice about this one!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The beginning of the evening was great! Fantastic service, and the food was delicious. Immediately after the bil was paid (very pricey), the maitre de came to our table and and asked our party of 7 to please get up from the table to allow another party to sit. I couldn't beleive the last impression of this restaurant was being practically kicked out. We had no chance for small talk after dinner! Very Rude.... Must work on customer service skills!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great meal in SoBe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

AMAZING food! Loved the roasted pork... Intimate restaurant and all of the food was delicious service was wonderful! Deconstructed key lime and da bomb was da bomb :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Latin Fusion in SoBe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Amazing! Try the Lobster empanada for appetizer and the banana tres leches for dessert! To die for...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paola karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Original and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a must try in South Beach. The ceviche selections are very original and savory. We were happy tasting several of the delicious appetizers.
The service was excellent and the dessert, flan de queso was exquisite :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiat5cento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola at the Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Ola at the Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing