We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Big Pink

Big Pink
157 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 531-0888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 832 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Libertytown, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Service was terrible. We barely ever saw the waiter. They weren't busy at all but it took us about an hour and a half for the whole dinner process. To be fair, the other waitresses serving the outdoor area seemed to keep pretty good tabs on their tables though. Food and price was average.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    288
    321
    101
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A South Beach Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have you ever been to a New Jersey diner and had the choice of whatever you wanted to eat including Breakfast at any time.
Well, think of that kind of food with a South Beach twist.
Good wholesome food with fabulous choices. And by the way, the food was very good.
Only thing that bothered me was the noise level. If that will bother you, this place is not for you. But if you can "handle it," you should really plan to visit this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, lousy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We enjoyed the food. Fries are so good, pizza is great. But service Is like pulling teeth. The server was rushing us . It's not like the restaurant was full at that hour. Could have a been a very good restaurant if only our server didn't rush us . Also some of the customers were really loud to the point of being obnoxious , then I realized they are regulars.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OK Food poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Service was slow. They were not crowded but it took forever to get seated and once seated longer to get a cup of coffee

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Freaking fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place was the cheapest yet best sandwich type food we had. We would have gone there repeatedly but they were shutting down the day after we had dinner there for renovations. This is a must go place for a great cheap dinner or lunch!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Pink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Pink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.