We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A South Beach Diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Pink

Big Pink
157 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 531-0888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 892 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A South Beach Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have you ever been to a New Jersey diner and had the choice of whatever you wanted to eat including Breakfast at any time.
Well, think of that kind of food with a South Beach twist.
Good wholesome food with fabulous choices. And by the way, the food was very good.
Only thing that bothered me was the noise level. If that will bother you, this place is not for you. But if you can "handle it," you should really plan to visit this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, lousy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed the food. Fries are so good, pizza is great. But service Is like pulling teeth. The server was rushing us . It's not like the restaurant was full at that hour. Could have a been a very good restaurant if only our server didn't rush us . Also some of the customers were really loud to the point of being obnoxious , then I realized they are regulars.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK Food poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Service was slow. They were not crowded but it took forever to get seated and once seated longer to get a cup of coffee

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Freaking fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place was the cheapest yet best sandwich type food we had. We would have gone there repeatedly but they were shutting down the day after we had dinner there for renovations. This is a must go place for a great cheap dinner or lunch!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ckayb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great food alot of it waitress/manager was great wish we would of ate there more often on our trip. Food was great had football games on the tv had a great grouper sand with cucumber tartar sauce.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don443121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Pink also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Big Pink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing