We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lousy service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Big Pink

Big Pink
157 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 531-0888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 858 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, lousy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We enjoyed the food. Fries are so good, pizza is great. But service Is like pulling teeth. The server was rushing us . It's not like the restaurant was full at that hour. Could have a been a very good restaurant if only our server didn't rush us . Also some of the customers were really loud to the point of being obnoxious , then I realized they are regulars.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    498
    150
    60
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK Food poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Service was slow. They were not crowded but it took forever to get seated and once seated longer to get a cup of coffee

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Freaking fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place was the cheapest yet best sandwich type food we had. We would have gone there repeatedly but they were shutting down the day after we had dinner there for renovations. This is a must go place for a great cheap dinner or lunch!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great food alot of it waitress/manager was great wish we would of ate there more often on our trip. Food was great had football games on the tv had a great grouper sand with cucumber tartar sauce.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Large portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The food here is good and atmosphere is fun! But they give you way to much food! I would recommend though.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Pink also viewed

 

Been to Big Pink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Pink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.