We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Pink

Big Pink
157 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 531-0888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 868 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The front desk clerk at The Sense Hotel recommended this place, which was an easy walk from the hotel. The menu here is so large it is almost overwhelming. We decided on burgers, which were huge. They came with small buckets of fries, which were also excellent. The service was excellent and our server, Ray, took great care of us. I think the best part of this place is the customer base. You have a great mix of tourists and locals, which makes the atmosphere more friendly and relaxed.

Next time, I definitely want to give their "all day breakfast" a try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    516
    158
    62
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed up the street from Big Pink and our cab driver pointed this place out to us the day we arrived. We ate breakfast/lunch here twice during our long weekend and had a great meal each time. It has the feel of a neighborhood restaurant and had a steady stream if customers. We loved the HUGE cups of coffee and the yummy food for decent prices.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Big yummy breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The service is just okay but the food is delicious. The portions are very big and they deliver to your hotel if you are in the south beach area. I have tried the breakfast only and I was very pleased. The fluffy waffles with fresh bananas and strawberries are the best. The big egg and avocado burrito can feed 2 people, its cheesy and served with real pico de gallo salsa. On my last visit I ordered steak and eggs but they cooked my eggs too much and my server just brought out another set of perfectly cooked over medium eggs. I didn't even have to ask. They stay open late on weekends and serve breakfast til late too(possibly all day), perfect for those late nights of partying and hangover brunch the next day...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Burger the size of my head!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Juicy, filling, always fresh veggies. No problems with substitutions. Menu is vast. I love this place!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin dells
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

After couple days trying the ocean drive restaurants,i found out that american restaurants treat you the best.And this was one of those.Service was really nice,food was great and plenty,really nice and clean inside.The only complain I have is when the waiter brought the check,it said that the gratuity is not included ,and also said that 6 dollars(20%) will be preferred tip.I am a server too,I dont think thats the right way to "beg" somebody to leave you 20%,that is still up to the customer,because only the customer knows how good the service was,doesnt matter if others say you are a really good server.But i guess is a common thing in Miami beach,so nobody feels bad for asking money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Pink also viewed

 

Been to Big Pink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Pink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.