We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sandwicherie

La Sandwicherie
229 14th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)
305-532-8934
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 842 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: City Center
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This small place seems to be as popular with the locals as it is with tourists.

It was recommended by a local, and we were not dispappointed. (there are lots of tourist traps in Miami)
The people here are fast and good at what they do. Fresh sandwiches with a gourmet touch, you can not compare a "Subway" to this place at all.

Great sandwich combinations, tastey ingredientsI even liked the music they had playing in the background. Do not expect a sit down restaurant- its a street sandwich bar afterall.

I would eat here again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    234
    48
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we came here because of the tips on trip advisor. when i saw photos of sandwichies, i decided that we have to go there. we ordered 1 sandwich and 1 salad. there both were very very good. very delicious and portions was very big. highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Small but amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tiny place and easy to miss but their famous dressing is to die for. Brought home a few bottles to keep me going till next time

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tasty, Fresh and Big!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure if I'll be able to eat sandwhiches without comparing to those that I tasted here. Humungous portions and sooo tasty! The ordering process is all quite quick but if you tell him you arent ready he is happy for you to take your time! The lemonade was also wonderful especially in the heat. Ask for a sandwhich with whatever meat you like coupled with everything! You wont regret it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick and cheap lunch? Definitely here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I am not a sandwich kind of a person, but when you are trying to find a cheap lunch, especially on South Beach, you have to sometime have this. I am living in SoBe for almost two months and just few days ago I finally decided that I have to give this place a chance. The thing that I got was excellent. The prizes are only few dollars higher than Subway, but the taste is definitely worth every penny. This place will probably never be a tourist attraction, but I am sure that shelter for everybody trying to find cheap and tasteful lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sandwicherie also viewed

 

Been to La Sandwicherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sandwicherie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.