We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just sandwiches, but such good sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Sandwicherie

La Sandwicherie
229 14th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)
305-532-8934
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 909 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: City Center
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“just sandwiches, but such good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

this is just a casual sandwich counter, so you might wonder what the big deal is, but the sandwiches are just so good. they are simple, but perfect in their simplicity. the vegetables are fresh and crisp. the meats and cheese high quality. you just can't get a more refreshing lunch on a hot sunny day! i got the chicken salad with all the vegetables on a croissant and it was perfect. my friends got their sandwiches on baguettes and said they were a little hard. the smoothies looked great, but i don't see how you can do a smoothie and a sandwich. the sandwiches are enormous and definitely enough to split.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    233
    48
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Checked to see if it lives up to its reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

And it certainly does. Fast friendly hole in the wall. You build your sandwich from their list of ingredients. Mine was proscuitto and mozz on whole wheat. Easily one if the best sandwiches I've had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really hits the spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I don't give out 5 stars when I rate anything on any site that allows for reviews, but this place deserves it. A small hole in the wall on a side street on South Beach. Whenever I go to South Beach this is the first stop I make after leaving the airport and checking in to the hotel.

The food taste fresh. The portions are generous (you wont be able to close the bread around your sandwich) the prices are very good and the staff is great. I've tried numerous items on the menu and have yet to come across one I didn't like. Sometimes you go to a place to eat and the quality suffers because the people preparing the food are rushing to accommodate the crowds. This is NOT true here! I have been here when its slow and when the line is around the corner and my food was always consistently well prepared and great tasting.

This place is open pretty late too. If I had anything negative to say about it, it would be that I wish there were more places to sit and eat besides the counter which often is crowded but you cant blame them. If we cant sit at the counter, we usually go back to the hotel to eat or sit on the beach. I recommend this place to anyone looking for quality subs/sandwiches that aren't over priced. 5 Stars.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“everything was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Friend recommended this sandwich shop and I had to thank him! It was open late night and the sandwiches were great . Great service with a smile. I do recommend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Big, Delicious Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had the highly recommended prosciutto and mozzarella "with everything" sandwich. It was very good: stuffed with cucumber slices, lettuce, etc. with a vinaigrette dressing. Was it the best that I have ever had? No, but it was excellent.

Friendly staff and fair price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sandwicherie also viewed

 

Been to La Sandwicherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sandwicherie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.