We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cabana Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cabana Miami Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6261 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #73 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
ohio
1 review
“A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hilton's attempt to fit the boutique style I can admit they pulled it off. Great concept and designs throughout the place. Small feel to it and only down sides were the elevator space. Stayed for 1 night at first then had to book another night the following morning and couldn't have asked for a better room or service. Valet is at $40 daily but who can blame them its Miami beach though their services were immaculate. They just got another regular with me.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    100
    60
    28
    21
See reviews for
91
125
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
victoria, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Modern hotel in a great location. If you can overlook the needed paint job, the handprints on the badly painted white doors, the loud plumbing, then this is a nice hotel. The restaurant is pricey but serves excellent food. The beach is nice but the cabanas are over priced. If you are prepared to wait 10 minutes for your car this is your dream hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival at the Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, we were welcomed by the staff at the door, who took our bags from the taxi and stowed them for us while we waited for our room. (Doormen and bell hops were usually friendly and helpful throughout our stay)
We waited in line for quite a while as there were several guests ahead of us needing assistance. As we approached the desk, we received a lukewarm welcome. (Reception was not particularly friendly or accommodating throughout our stay. Sometimes no eye contact or acknowledgement that we were standing there waiting ). When we needed assistance, we phoned the front desk 5-6 times with no answer, so we gave up and took care of things ourselves.

The pool is nice, the towel service is nice, the food/bar service at the pool and bar is fairly efficient but again, not consistent throughout the stay. Expect to pay automatic gratuity, beach tax, resort tax, etc. on top of menu prices. We had to get our own menus, approach the bar and the dining area and request the items to be delivered to us at the pool or beach. Servers sometimes reappeared to see if we needed anything, most times not. But the food from the (limited) menu was usually great.
The direct access to the beach was the main reason I booked this hotel. The $20/ day resort fee includes a chair on the beach (additional $25 for an umbrella, or $100.00+ for a cabana) which was cheerfully set up for us by Chase~ the friendly and efficient beach manager. The beach area this resort has is limited, so the chairs are in tight rows close together.

The room was comfortable and clean. Not in pristine condition, ( chair missing a wheel, broken handle on shower door, broken but useable coffeemaker) but adequate.

Room tip: we opted not to pay extra for a view or balcony. If we looked out the window and leaned wayyyy over to the side, we could see a slice of the sky to see if it was sunny or cloudy.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There are only three Hilton's I've stayed at in the WORLD that should not be called a Hilton, this unfortunately is one of them. The service was terrible, the staff seemed to all be new, the price was crazy for the value received. Except for being about the least expensive on Miami Beach, yes, I was told there was a beach despite my room facing a wall right outside the window, it's not worth it. whatever else may be available, take it and avoid this property. unfortunate. the only good thing I can say is I only had to stay there one night.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One night layover in Miami. As an HHonors Diamond, the staff went out of their way to welcome us although no upgrade was possible since the entire hotel was sold out. Allowed us to check in early and provided complimentary breakfast while we waited for our room to be readied. Pool areas and beach were clean and well maintained, although no one was going into the ocean along the entire beach due to a huge invasion of jellyfish. Breakfast when we arrived and the following morning before checking out was excellent. A late check out of 3 PM was also granted. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnemede
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed here two nights on our way to the Caribbean. But it was what we were looking for: on the beach, near the airport, clean and up to date and free wifi in room. The down side is that it's not within walking distance to much. The Hilton has a nice french restaurant but not much in the way of more casual food. The beach, pool and jacuzzi were nice. I would go back again if I couldn't anything nearer to more restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Good views of the morning sunrise on the upper floors (we were on the 9th).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent service and attention to detail for this refurbished hotel on the beach. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes to have breakfast outside and/or in the shade whilst looking out over the sea. The in-house restaurant was a pleasant surprise, the food was well prepared and the staff attentive. I suspect the automated service charge forces the latter. If we could change one aspect it would be the price of parking - $40/night + tax for mandatory valet. I recognised that if you have to ask the price then you cannot afford it in Miami, but parking charges was a touch toppy!

Room Tip: Ask for a good room? Don't face Collins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cabana Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cabana Miami Beach

Address: 6261 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cabana Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale, Art-Deco style ten-story hotel is located on famous Collins Avenue, north of South Beach, and includes 119 feet of beach front property. Convenient to all that South Florida has to offer, Hilton Cabana Miami Beach is set within the quickly emerging sub-market to South Beach known as "Millionaire’s Row" that is filled with restaurants, entertainment and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Cabana Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.