We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cabana Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cabana Miami Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6261 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #85 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pricey ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel was good but too pricey,every thing is so expensive fridge 35dollars extra every one over there were saying the same thing,Not worthy. Other wise rooms were clean,they park your car and Laggage is been taken care,parking is extra money,will not prefer going there next time

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

We are very grateful and happy that you enjoyed our service and hope to see you soon!

At your service,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    146
    91
    49
    42
See reviews for
135
185
17
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed during Fourth of July. I was in an oceanfront room. Very clean and spacious room. Hung out at the cabana pool and the service was great. Ally and Jocelyn were great!

Although very busy, the staff was still very pleasant and all looked genuinely happy.

Kudos to the front desk team! (Lizzie and Valerie were awesome!)

Had a issue with my check at the restaurant but Rafaela (manager) quickly solved our problem.

Will be back soon!


  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for visiting us.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Ally and Jocelyn are great and we are glad that their service does not go unnoticed.

Hope to see you soon!

At your service,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Incompetent service, broken Wifi, staff does not speak English. A member of the staff barged in just now not speaking English, walked passed me and proceeded to inspect the minibar while muttering something in Spanish. At breakfast, we waited for 20 minutes for a waiter to come over. The family at the table next to us complained to the waiter that they had been waiting over a half hour and he smugly responded "Relax, you're on vacation." $20 per night resort fee that is not advertised upfront, $35 per day parking fee: nickel and dimed at every step for bad service and rude staff. Avoid this place. The neighborhood is lousy too, you have to take a cab if you want to do anything outside of the hotel, but that's not a big deal compared to the staff problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your response.

First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Your review has been forwarded over to the Housekeeping Manager and it will be addressed with the department.

The restaurant manager has also been made aware about your experience dining with us. This is certainly unacceptable and I hope you can accept my apologies.

Regarding our resort fees and parking fees. I apologize that this was not made clearer to you prior to your visit. We have all charges and rates posted on all of our sites prior to reserving. Once you make your booking, it is also listed on all confirmations that are emailed to you. A few days prior to arriving, Hilton also sends a final arrival letter which states this.

However, this does not change the fact that you did not enjoy your stay and for that we extend our apologies.

I hope this does not hinder you impression of the property and we would love to see you back soon.

Please feel free to email me at mychal.milian@hilton.com .

At your service,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Use of Hilton points was reason we stayed here, but it was a lovely experience that I'd be willing to pay for next time. North beach location isn't the best, but this hotel was great. It has only been open for 1.5 months and was clean and stylish. We loved the ocean access (roll out of bed and you're there!), as well as a ground floor pool (used mostly for families with young kids) and a 3rd floor pool which was more quiet and relaxed, plus had no bugs - it was amazing! We found an excellent french bakery nearby and with a 6-10 block walk, found lots of eating establishments. Room was nice, ocean was awesome, and overall, this was a heavenly, relaxing, experience. Husband and I travelled with our 2 teenagers and everyone enjoyed this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Cabana!

We are ecstatic your family enjoyed the visit.

Hope to see you soon!

At your service,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is ok, can't complain much for the service, but watch out for hidden fees. The resort fee should have been more clear to guests and it should have been an upgrade option. When booking you might choose this hotel for location, services and convenience . The location is ok, but after you add up all the extra fees ( valet, resort fee and 13% taxes) the final price changes dramatically, and you feel you have been played. For that price a breakfast buffet included would have been nice! Resort fee includes 2 chairs on the beach, but no umbrella ( ridiculous ). If I would have known everything before booking, I wouldn't have chosen this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hello Vincenzo D ,

Thank you for the feedback.

I apologize for the confusion regarding the resort fee. Although it is posted on all of our confirmation letters and hotel sites, I am sorry it was not communicated clearly at check in.

However, I will definitely speak with the Front Office team regarding this.

Please feel free to contact me ony our next visit to South Florida, as I would like to ensure that you have a smooth stay from start to finish.

At your service,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. Love the decoration and friendly atmosphere.
We asked for an extra refrigerator to store our baby food and they sent us one right away the housekeeping manager came to our room made sure everything was ok and If we need something else, after that we met Fabian a couple times and he always address us by our names and tell us to call him directly if we needed anything else. Magnificent customer services in all areas. Enjoyed outstanding service room cleaning.
The reception manager and personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hello Mr. Collado,

Thank you for the feedback.

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at our new property.

Fabian, our Housekeeping Manager, is definitely 1 of a kind!

Your review will definitely be shared with him.

Hope to see you soon.

At Your Service,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Hilton Cabana Miami Beach is definitely the place to stay while in Miami. I visited this hotel within two weeks of its opening, and was beyond impressed- something that cannot always be said with new openings. The decor of this place is absolutely beautiful, with a vintage Miami, pinup-y vibe. The rooms were impeccable and comfortable, and the food (both beach service and sit down restaurant) was delicious! L'echon is one of the hottest restaurants in Miami right now. Food was much better than any of the restaurants we ate at outside of the hotel. On top of all this, the location is great in that it is not exactly part of the busy, touristy, annoyingly crowded south beach area, so it's great for families, but at the same time, still a young and fun atmosphere with its new, hip ambiance. We could not have had a better experience service/management-wise, as all of the employees were very hospitable, and gave us excellent recommendations whenever we asked for them. In all honesty, this place exceeded all of my expectations- I recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: request a beachfront room, on a higher floor if possible. the view is well-worth the charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hello Pattymunoz,

Your feedback was definitely a joy to read.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon in the near future.

Thank you for visiting.

At Your Service,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cabana Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cabana Miami Beach

Address: 6261 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cabana Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale, Art-Deco style ten-story hotel is located on famous Collins Avenue, north of South Beach, and includes 119 feet of beach front property. Convenient to all that South Florida has to offer, Hilton Cabana Miami Beach is set within the quickly emerging sub-market to South Beach known as "Millionaire’s Row" that is filled with restaurants, entertainment and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Cabana Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.