We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai for a Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House, South Beach

Thai House, South Beach
1137 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4611 (Flamingo / Lummus)
305-531-4841
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 829 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Thai for a Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

In Miami, it is hard to find a good asian restaurant. The Thai House is definitely worth a try when in South Beach. It is a small restaurant with some outdoor seating. Inside there is a section where people can sit on the floor barefoot...very cool. The service was prompt and polite, which is rare in Miami. The food was good, not great, but definitely good. I ordered the tastiest meal of our entire party, but that is also completely subjective. I ordered the Massaman Curry, which was a decision I was happy about. Will I return? Maybe, if I get craving for some Thai food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    45
    42
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Service is good and you can sit outside and watch people (and cars) go by. Varied menu with all the Thai regulars. Ingredients seemed very fresh and they will make the dish to any strength of spicyness. Not cheap but this is Miami Beach. I paid $80 for 2 green curries and cheapest wine, they add service charge automatically.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Thai and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's above average Thai place and not extraordinary.
Big portions and prompt service.
Ordered pad won see, tom yum, basil fried rice and pad Thai.
Better than take out but not as good as the one we tried in Orlando or used to in other cities.
Only place we can find where no extended waiting needed.
More like comfort food when needed.
Will visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our best meal so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

While the restaurant was fairly busy, we marveled at how well the two wait staff managed all tables without flaw and with great attention. In addition, our meals were excellent. This is a great place for authentic Thai food.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Ok.... Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I don't know. This Thai place seemed run of the mill. I had pad Thai chicken with vegetables for $18.95... Noodles. Vegetables. Eh. It was OK but I don't really see the hype. I'm a hard judge as I'm used to good cheap Thai in NYC. If I were you, I would look around to try another Thai place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House, South Beach also viewed

 

Been to Thai House, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.