We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Prima Pasta

Cafe Prima Pasta
414 71st St, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3016
305-867-0106
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 831 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Cafe Prima Pasta is one of the best Italian restaurant in South Florida.Since 1993 Cafe Prima Pasta has been nominated "one of the best" by The Miami Herald and Zagat.We specialize in homemade pasta, bread and desserts, this is the place choose by many celebrities such as John Travolta, Matt Damon, Don Shula, Steven Bauer, Cindy Crawford, Joe Jackson, Jon Secada, Gloria Stefan, Lili Stefan, Lenny Cravitz, Michael Jordan, Iggy Pop, the BeeGees, Fleetwoodmac, ub40, Charly Garcia, Calle 13, Mana, Diego Torres and many many more.Very Fresh Italian food and good service.Give us a try.
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stellar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Every time we're town, this place is the first stop we make for a great meal.
The Friendly, family atmosphere along with a very attentive waitstaff makes this restaurant the place be.
Always satisfying ....even for me ....who is gluten intolerant....!
The chef.... a miracle worker....
Thank you

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    527
    130
    40
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We went there by chance, just passing by and couldn't be more pleasantly surprise. The service was super attentive and nice with our 4 year old. They were very attentive and accommodating. The food is delicious! Not easy to find good Italian food in Miami but this one is definitely worth tryng!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner: excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The restaurant inside is cozy and romantic, our waitress was very kind and helpful. All pieces we ordered (incl. the coctails and wine) were extremely delicious, the appetizer mozzarella/burrata top quality, the main course of salmon with grapes also very-very special. My birthday night was really memorable. Highly recommended place for any occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had the pleasure of dining at Cafe Prima Pasta while on spring break with our kids. Guiseppe Marino was a very welcoming and gracious host. Our meal was fantastic and the environment was rich and sophisticated without being stuffy. We were in shorts and golf shirts and felt right at home. Calimari appetizer was great. The black linguini was awesome. The veal parmesian excellent. We will definitely return when next in the Miami areal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“BEST MEAL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Meal was top notch. Service was on point!! One of the BEST Italian meals I've had in a long time!! I can't wait to go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Prima Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Prima Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Prima Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.