We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Prima Pasta

Cafe Prima Pasta
414 71st St, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3016
305-867-0106
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 843 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cafe Prima Pasta is one of the best Italian restaurant in South Florida.Since 1993 Cafe Prima Pasta has been nominated "one of the best" by The Miami Herald and Zagat.We specialize in homemade pasta, bread and desserts, this is the place choose by many celebrities such as John Travolta, Matt Damon, Don Shula, Steven Bauer, Cindy Crawford, Joe Jackson, Jon Secada, Gloria Stefan, Lili Stefan, Lenny Cravitz, Michael Jordan, Iggy Pop, the BeeGees, Fleetwoodmac, ub40, Charly Garcia, Calle 13, Mana, Diego Torres and many many more.Very Fresh Italian food and good service.Give us a try.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great food, great value, great service! The best carpaccio I've had in years. We tried "happy hour" menu, and it was fabulous.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    214
    60
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great late night find! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great restaurant with flavor packed food. Everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was great. Can't wait to being the family here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Exquisite food...exceptional service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is my fave Italian restaurant in MB hands down! We've been many times, always trying something different on the menu. Specials are always quite good. Great seafood, veal, pastas. Tonight's service stood out because of Johnny our waiter. Very friendly, attentive and accommodating without being overbearing. I love their signature finish of meringues and a shot of sambuca. Grazie Johnny! See you in the New Year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent as Usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Shrimp Scampi was excellent. I was nervous that the lemon was going to overpower it but It was spot on yummy.Potatoes and spinich also excellent. Our waiter Johnny was really great and made us feel really welcome and you can tell he (and the whole staff) really cares and wants to do everything they can to ensure you have a great experience. We love cafe Prima Pasta thats why we keep going back its always great food and awesome service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“This restaurant serves flavorful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

One of the most delicious authentic Italian restaurant in the city with very generous portions.
Everything was fresh and perfectly cooked.

All the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the ambience is very relaxed and homey.
Outstanding food and service without being prohibitively expensive.

This is a wonderful restaurant. Hope you enjoy it too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Prima Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Prima Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Prima Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.