We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our server Christian Fernandez was amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Prima Pasta

Cafe Prima Pasta
414 71st St, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3016
305-867-0106
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 850 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cafe Prima Pasta is one of the best Italian restaurant in South Florida.Since 1993 Cafe Prima Pasta has been nominated "one of the best" by The Miami Herald and Zagat.We specialize in homemade pasta, bread and desserts, this is the place choose by many celebrities such as John Travolta, Matt Damon, Don Shula, Steven Bauer, Cindy Crawford, Joe Jackson, Jon Secada, Gloria Stefan, Lili Stefan, Lenny Cravitz, Michael Jordan, Iggy Pop, the BeeGees, Fleetwoodmac, ub40, Charly Garcia, Calle 13, Mana, Diego Torres and many many more.Very Fresh Italian food and good service.Give us a try.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our server Christian Fernandez was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I went to Prima Pasta with two friends of mine, it was our first time at Cafe Prima. I must say the food was delicious and the prices were very cheap! Amazing, but what made this experience beyond great for us.. was the service. Our server was so great! Super friendly and had us laughing the whole time. We will definitely be back, so we can have Christian as a server! One of the best lunch experiences I've had in a while!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    954
    228
    60
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothind extraordinary but good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The place is a little Italian restaurant in Miami Beach of 71 st. The place is cozy and the service okay. The food is nothing great but very acceptable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“fabulous - would return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Went with 5 girls as part of a girls weekend last week. I selected it because of the Trip Advisor reviews. It did not disappoint. The decor is beautiful, dark and romantic. Looks old school italian :) The service was impeccable and the food was amazing. we had a variety of appetizers and entrees and everyone loved their meals.

I would recommend it and would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old-world Italian...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband went on and on about eating at this restaurant on a prior visit, so we went with family on our recent trip. When you step into the restaurant, you are stepping into another time. The service was very nice and our waiter was very attentive. My husband ordered the osso bucco (not always on the printed menu) and he enjoyed it. I ordered branzino livornese (salty in nature from the capers and olives). It was a good portion and very delicious. Yes, this is an expensive dinner. But the quality of the food and service makes it worth it. My mojito was yummy!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I am a critic of italian food being that my fiance is half italian and puertorican. i love the food and the atmosphere. every time i visit miami i need to go to this restaurant. the food has flavor and the service is great and its not really expensive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Prima Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Prima Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Prima Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.