We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed the taste of French cafe in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provence Grill - CLOSED

Provence Grill
1223 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2314
305-531-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alton Rd And West Ave
Description: Classic Bistro fare is prepared using authentic recipes and only the freshest and finest ingredients.Cozy eatery,nestled at the west end of Lincoln Road.
Stamford, CT
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“I really enjoyed the taste of French cafe in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is great and reasonably priced. It's a great outdoor cafe. The food is great and very French authentic. It is a nice treat in Miami.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    19
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Shocking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were so looking forward to eating at this highly acclaimed restaurant on our honeymoon. Made a booking via open table last Friday evening and had saved ourselves all day. We arrived in our taxi and to our horror the restaurant was closed! We emailed the restaurant to ask what happened and as yet not received a response. Disappointing.....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best sidewalk food ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went friend for an evening diner to Provence Grill after reading good recommendation on Trip Advisor. we where given a table outside on the sidewalk. It was a great warm evening and all table where busy. The food was simply excellent. One stood out from the rest, the chocolate soufflé. It was to die for.

Service is very friendly and professional. For sure we will go back on our next trip to SoBe

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food, served well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Four of us had dinner at the Provence Grill last week and it was excellent. The menu was creative, the service was friendly and informative. One had the escargot appetizer, it was served in the best crust ever, a very different presentation. All of the choices are prepared individually, prices are very reasonable. They serve beer and wine only. We ate outside, tables are on the sidewalk. The inside is very nice also. After dinner we walked through the outdoor mall just a block away, there are many restaurants there but we were quite happy to have chosen one that didn't have the crowds all around while eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A french like bakery in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a small place with it's own (and very good) bakery. It's inspired (and no more than that) in the french boulangeries, but with the american taste. It provides good breakfast ópticos. Tru the Yogurt with fruits, delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provence Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provence Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.