We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Amazing Presentation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barton G. The Restaurant

Barton G. The Restaurant
1427 West Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-672-8881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Barton G. The Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #241 of 841 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 14th Court
Description: Barton G. The Restaurant fuses contemporary American cuisine with over-the-top presentations. A perennial favorite with locals and tourists alike, Barton G. The Restaurant serves up memorable food in sexy surroundings. Signature dishes includes Popcorn Shrimp (served with real popcorn) and the Chocolate Fun Do, four pounds of melted chocolate with mini dippables. “A perpetual party,” raves the Miami Herald. “The most daringly and delightfully different restaurant in Miami Beach,” says the Miami New Times.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Food and Amazing Presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The food at Barton G was fantastic, the presentation will blow you away as it is like nothing I have ever seen before. I would say the restaurant is probably not in the best location but the service and quality of food definitely makes up for it. Be prepared as it is a pretty expensive place but if your going to Miami i'm sure you already know this.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    160
    89
    57
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Great food, awesome presentation - a bit pricey....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If I was reviewing on food and presentation alone, this is 5* all the way. The service was excellent, the food was very good, and the presentation was a unique one-of-a-kind experience.

The only two thngs that bothered me were --
The tables are VERY close together. There was no hope for a private conversation.
Also, this place is VERY expensive. Obviously I knew that going in, but it was even more than I expected.

No worries though. Good food, fun times.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Cirq De Soir of food presentation and dining experience! Even though its expensive, its totally worth it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Talk about presentation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I went to this restaurant on July 21 for the first time and it was a really neat experience! It is all about presentation here but for the most part their food and drinks are equally great. They have a list of nitro-martinis (I recommended the one with the name diamond in the title as it tastes like a lemon drop) that come smoking and have a liquor popsicle on top. Always have your camera ready! I did like the liquor popsicle so your drink doesn’t get watered down but be aware these drinks are pricey (about $27 each!). For dinner I had the potato crusted salmon which was delicious and my husband had the filet. He said it was good but his dish wasn’t really warm. For dessert we had this huge ice cream sundae which was AWESOME with homemade brownies lining the bottom but be prepared two people can not even put a dent in this thing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Natalie Rose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Visited Barton G on Thursday 18th July as a treat for the family. The ambience was lively. We were shown to our table promptly and introduced to our waiter. The first problem we encountered was a screaming baby of less than a year old who was sitting in a high chair screeching on and off for the first 30 mins with the parents doing nothing about it ! We had to move tables as it was really annoying especially with the cost of the restaurant maybe babies under a certain age should not be allowed! The presentation and the molecular cocktails were amazing but the food was ok nothing special and to top it off we were overcharged for 2 bottles of fizzy water that we never had and only realised once we got home! If you go watch your bill!!!! Seen it done it but probably would not go again unless someone was treating us !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barton G. The Restaurant also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Barton G. The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barton G. The Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.