We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presentation to the "t"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barton G. The Restaurant

Barton G. The Restaurant
1427 West Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-672-8881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Barton G. The Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #275 of 871 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 14th Court
Description: Barton G. The Restaurant fuses contemporary American cuisine with over-the-top presentations. A perennial favorite with locals and tourists alike, Barton G. The Restaurant serves up memorable food in sexy surroundings. Signature dishes includes Popcorn Shrimp (served with real popcorn) and the Chocolate Fun Do, four pounds of melted chocolate with mini dippables. “A perpetual party,” raves the Miami Herald. “The most daringly and delightfully different restaurant in Miami Beach,” says the Miami New Times.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Presentation to the "t"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Liquid nitrogen infused drinks; dinner presentation like none other- overall a great dinner experience.
Great waiter and a great night out!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    138
    79
    50
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food with a kitschy twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had the Sabrinatini to start which was so fabulous...a watermelon martini with a champagne popsicle kept cold by liquid nitrogen and with a chocolate monkey hanging off the side. I loved it. So reader beware, that may have affected the following review of the food. I thought it was terrific. I had the salmon and my bestie had the swordfish. Both were cooked to perfection and deliciously tasty. The presentation was crazy (this is where the kitsch comes in) and all in good fun. The drinks and food were so great we couldn't eat dessert.

Was it pricey? Definitely on the high end. And this is in Miami where everything is pricey! Didn't bother me a bit because the experience was very cool.

Don't hesitate, this place is not to be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wow on presentation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a very cool experience. We were visiting Miami Beach and celebrating a birthday the night we ate at Barton G. It was a fun time, food was good, service was good, and the presentations were extreme. The only issue that we had was having to wait for our table-but we had 11 eating though. It was fun overall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Funky - an experience with each plate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I went with my wife for her birthday and we loved it. It truly is an experience with every plate you order. I don't want to give it away but you will not be disappointed. The service was great and te staff really friendly. The restaurant is just big enough to still be intimate and quaint. The decor is contemporary, romantic, elegant - all in one - yet not boring at all. Valet parking is $15 but there is street parking available. I recommend valet because there is a lot if construction going one - at least at the moment (July 2013). We had filet mignon and sea bass. Both were tender and juicy, which you usually don't et wih steal that is cooked well done. We highly recommend Barton G.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the show...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The product was good the plate presentations were innovative and novel. Well worth the visits. Nice atmosphere on the deck or outdoor seating.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barton G. The Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Barton G. The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barton G. The Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.