We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Milano

Caffe Milano
850 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5826 (Formerly Cafe Milano) (Flamingo / Lummus)
(305) 532-0707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #211 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The food in this place was amazing would deffo recommend it!!
The veal milanese was just delicious and so was the chicken parmasen

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    130
    65
    31
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ripoff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

totally overpriced considering the quality of food and drinks, was much better before, not a family place

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service and good food on Ocean Ave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were in South Beach in December staying on Ocean Ave. We quickly realized that most restaurants were costly and not very good. We passed Cafe Milano and the menu looked good and the hawker was not working as hard as others. We looked it up on Trip Advisor and saw it got good reviews so we went. We had a great waiter and a great Italian dinner. We enjoyed watching everyone walk by and stayed for awhile. My only complaint was that we were increasingly ignored once we'd finished but enjoyed the scene.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced drinks, bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stopped for drinks during the happy hour. The waitress said the drinks would have been on happy hour too, but eventually the check arrived and we had to pay 19$ for each drink, which were just a simple margarita and piña colada. They were served also in cheap IKEA style glasses. The waiter was rude and we had to wait a lot, at some point he disappeared for half an hour. We listened to some of the staff swearing in Italian, we are Italians but they did not notice it. Then, a 18% tip was already included. I don't know about their food, but all the rest is very bad. AVOID!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We have been in the US for 7 days now and dinner tonight here was one of the worst meals we have had. Over priced sub standard food and drinks (especially the drinks- $19 for a margarita). The service was helpful but completely let down by the food and drink. Forgot our kids pizza who were asleep by the time it arrived. Avoid.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Milano also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.