We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Breakfast Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Cafe

Pelican Cafe
826 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 673-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pelican Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #215 of 909 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 9th and Ocean Drive
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“A Great Breakfast Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast deals. Amazing fruit plate for $5.00 with tons of fruit, enough to share. Great view and people watching.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    154
    68
    28
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
“Pleasant food - but work your deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

As we walked by we were given a "special" of a discount..when we were going to pass on that they upped the ante to free wine too. So we tried it. The food was fine, not quite as good as the salesman out front would have you believe but fine nonetheless. Overall it was good and considering the location is nice and the free glasses of wine and discount it was worth it. Service was fine and we had nothing to complain about for sure but that does not make it above average. The best thing about this place is really its location and since there are so many others just like it here it probably is merely average all the way around.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at The Pelican as guests and had breakfast at the Pelican Cafe. The food was wonderful and the view, overlooking the beach, can't be beat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Went to South Beach on a hot Saturday just to explore. We walked the beach and decided to go sit an have a relaxing drink. As like many of the venues off the beach, there was a young lady that pursuaded us to try Pelican. They had a two for one drink special so we stayed, drank, and people watched. It was relaxing, not too loud, and comfortable. The drinks were good - we didn't eat because we had lunch by our hotel, but the food being served presented well and looked tasty.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“So nice...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything was perfect the food is good and fresh, the team is a delight..... Music is nice too.... So just perfect

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pelican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.