We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Umi Sushi Bar

Umi Sushi Bar
Delano Hotel, 1685 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-674-5752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #185 of 876 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I came in and the hostess made me feel like scum! They were so interested in their conversations. Server was great gave me good recommendations but then later advised they were out of all her recommendations. The restaurant was fairly slow but everything came out SO slow... Everyone has bad days. I probably caught them on theirs. Comfy chairs. ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've had sushi all over the world. Umi is my number one choice. The rice is an amazing experience just by itself. Please have the FDR roll...you'll thank me.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Sushi and Sake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am a person that can eat sushi all day everyday. I thought I had ate all types of sushi but this place proved me wrong. The sushi was made with fresh ingredients and all the ingredients were locally grown of from the local fish market. The crab was real real and not the immitation that you would get in most places.Great service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“been there twice - in one week - amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

some of the best food that we had was in here. i would recommend the big eye tuna pizza. never thought about a pizza with sushi but they match so well...the mixture of flavours is wonderful.baked crab but specially FDR and DElano are a must try...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

It's very great small place! I loved so much! Here very good personal. Chef cooked and you can see it. I'm tasty this food! Very very very delicious!!! You need coming here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umi Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Umi Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umi Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.