We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Food and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria del Teatro

Osteria del Teatro
1443 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 538-7850
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 831 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $35 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hands down my favorite restaurant on SB. The food is amazing and the portions are HUGE! The staff is incredible and the owner will come over and tell same bad jokes that you just have to laugh. Just go and you will enjoy!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    239
    89
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Italy in SoBe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very good Italian wine list. Extensive choice of italian dishes. The service was attentive and good, even spoke italian ;-)
We liked the atmosphere and the food was well prepared.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“crab meat pappardelle....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

wonderful, tasty Italian food served by helpful and friendly staff. save room for the tiramisu and don't expect to be dancing afterwards, you will be too full!
will certainly eat here again if i am back in south beach!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Context: we have eaten in a number of 3 Michelin star restaurants. This restaurant in south beach is the best Italian we have ever visited anywhere in the world. I had perfect pan seared foie gras with raspberries on arugula,with porcini in a sauce. My wife had local lobster with fresh mango and avocado salad, again perfect. My rack of of lamb was perfectly cooked the way I liked it, and my wife's veal, the same. Dessert home made, and very good. Service was impeccable, and we were made very welcome. Table setting was immaculate. Yes it was very busy, but this faded into the background as service progressed, and our enjoyment increased. A perfect wedding anniversary

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I visit Miami once a year and Osteria del Teatro is always part of the agenda. Their food never disappoints! The black ink ravioli is one of my favorites. It's a cute cozy restaurant and the owner & staff aim to please. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria del Teatro also viewed

 

Been to Osteria del Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria del Teatro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.